Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Excellent

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Wonderful experience. Gorgeous location and view. Service as expected for a Ritz-level Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Well situated on beach and near town. Great dining options nearby and Salt at Ritz is very good. Multiple broken video games in kids game room and limited kids options and activities during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over rated & over priced.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very poor New Tears Eve event. It turned into a rout for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Holiday and Anniversary Delight

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We couldn’t have been more pleased from the first valet greeting to check in, to room service and the special treatment we received at the Ritz’s “Salt” 5 Star restaurant. A fine way to celebrate our 35th anniversary and to welcome in the holidays! It will be a great tradition each year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT as advertised !

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: “SALT” Restaurant was excellent. ALL STAFF were excellent. MANAGEMENT was POOR and needs to properly equip/maintain entire facility.
Cons: Management must properly equip/maintain entire facility. Warn Guests upon booking that facilities are not as advertised nor available for use.
Location: Amelia Island is Great. Ritz-Carlton:Amelia Island is Not.
No Heat, Broken clocks, Broken Phone, Broken CoffeeMaker, Sauna Closed for repair, Indoor Pool closed for repair, Adjacent Rooms under repair by workmen, One of Two Elevators inoperative for repair, Wrong Address on our invoicing, Many Extra Charges for items we did not use (ie:bikes) or were closed for repair, etc. STAFF were EXCELLENT and apologized a lot and did their best to accommodate. Problem is Management. This facility is NOT up to standards of RITZ-CARLTON, with the exception of “SALT” which clearly earned THEIR 5STARS. We were NOT advised upon booking nor upon checking in that the room components would be broken/unuseable, many amenities would be unavailable throughout the facility and enjoyable experience as advertised would not be possible. We will NOT assume Ritz-Carlton is a safe choice in the future as in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Best beach Thanksgiving stay ever.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The entire staff was smiling and efficient. The shoes were shining and not scruffy or dirty. Very important to me.
Cons: can not think of a thing.
The staff warm, and helpful. We arrived Thanksgiving Day to find the entire resort beautifully decorated for Christmas to include the famous gingerbread pirate ship in the lobby. The Thanksgiving Day dinner buffet was sumptuous. Our entire stay was beyond expectations. We have never stayed at a Ritz property but we will certainly be returning to one. Lounge chairs were set up on the beach with staff to provide towels and umbrellas. Glasses of champagne offered at our arrival. Coffee in the lobby in the early a.m. served in silver urns. We found it to be first class all the way. The weather was glorious making the fun even better. We had a water view room with morning sunrises over the water. Loved the indoor heated, and immaculately clean pool. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub the same. Best hotel stay ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Great for a quick get-a-way

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pulled right up into the valet parking. Greeted with champagne for birthday celebration and staff was friendly from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
So accommodating. Just what you would expect from a Ritz. Pool area is top notch. Casual dining restaurant was delicious!