Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amelia island

The check in staff was not very accommodating.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
With the exception of the young lady at the front desk the rest of the staff was very welcoming and professional. I never like my coffee maker and fridge in the bathroom - but hey that is just me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We had a great view of the ocean and would highly recommend this resort to others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

villas stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We were very disappointed having stayed in hotel last year. We returned but will not do so again. The Villa was in direpair I.e. we had to turn off water under sink as the handles did not work at sink level. Sliding doors stuck, closet doors off track. Water damage in bath. We had an ice bucket but no ice machine . The hotel said they would send some, it never came. Lights on stairway were out making it hard to see at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sand Castle Villa

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This was a 2 bed room with bathroom. Very small. Smaller than any hotel I've stayed in. The carpet smelled of the cleaner. It needed to be replaced. Bathroom was EXTREMELY small. The water pressure was very poor. Elevator was not working when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Perfect in every way

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Ashley at front desk set the tone by finding an upgrade with ocean.view. The rest of the stay was even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Beautiful relaxing beach

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel was very accommodating. They changed our room after issue with smell in first room. Front desk was very professional and accommodating. The hotel grounds are absolutely gorgeous and peaceful. Great place to rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Viera Fl.

Outstanding location but room maintenance very poo

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Setting, drive through the plantation, nature views are incredible
Cons: clean the room
Location: Restaurants in Fernandina Beach are excellent
Amelia Island plantation is an excellent location, Expected the tennis village rooms booked to be equivalent to other OMNI hotel locations but for some reason the management does not have the housekeeping clean the floors. Walked barefoot at night only to see the bottom of my feet black with dirt. Dust build up along the floor perimeter also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and destination

Posted Nov 19, 2017
OMNI Hotel Amelia Island Plantation is amazing. Fun for the whole family. Great place to get away and relax. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Excellent hotel with a very clean and accommodating staff. Would heartily recommend to anyone wanting a unique getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel close to the beach and amazing view

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach and amazing view with easy walk to the main hotel with great amenities. Only negative no signage on buildings so was confused which building we were in until we walked up to it and would be great if property had a jacuzzi