Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Old shabby hotel in need of a major upgrade. Price too high for the level of comfort and service. The shuttle bus service was good, but it is ridiculous that they call it a "tram" or "trolly": it is a bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room with a view

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Location: Cumberland Island visit was fantastic. Dinner at Fernandina beach was great also.
Staff was excellent. Bed was extremely comfortable. Resort was top-notch. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort amenities

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The Omni resort facilities were amazing. Despite the cold weather conditions, there was plenty of things for our family to do. Funny to think we came to the beach, never went out to the ocean...and had a great trip. The reservations were with Expedia. Booked a Deluxe Villa. When we got to the room it was not a Villa. It was a room. Omni recognized the issue and placed us in a real Villa. It was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean resort

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice community. Resturants, shops, golf, tennis, and ocean, all connected by trails under hanging moss trees. What else do you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

dissapointing

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Tennis program, pros, beautiful location.
Cons: A lot for this price can and should be improved.
Location: Fernandina has a bunch of great restaurants.
Overall quite dissapointing. Whole apartments building was 90% empty yet we have been put in the corner unit, the only one with the good highway view and noise. Bed sheets with stains, dirty floor, dust everywhere. As a bonus huge 2-inch cockroach in the bathroom one morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island

Posted Dec 29, 2017
A little down on its heels for an Omni property. Of course terrible weather might have affected our impr3ession.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Gorgeous view of the ocean. (Sea Dunes)

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Room was lovely and clean. Wonderful large garden tub, but don't expect it to fill up before your hot water runs out... Overall, great Villa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amelia island

The check in staff was not very accommodating.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
With the exception of the young lady at the front desk the rest of the staff was very welcoming and professional. I never like my coffee maker and fridge in the bathroom - but hey that is just me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We had a great view of the ocean and would highly recommend this resort to others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

villas stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We were very disappointed having stayed in hotel last year. We returned but will not do so again. The Villa was in direpair I.e. we had to turn off water under sink as the handles did not work at sink level. Sliding doors stuck, closet doors off track. Water damage in bath. We had an ice bucket but no ice machine . The hotel said they would send some, it never came. Lights on stairway were out making it hard to see at night.