Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah

Deceived.......

Posted Oct 16, 2017
By the pictures, I thought I would stay with a ocean view! But, to my Surprise, I was put about a mile from the Hotel.... Our room was not clean, bed skirt was torn, TV was very old, leaves were in the room, floor was gritty! Just can't believe Expedia booked me a room sooo far from the Ocean! This was my first and last time to stay there! Don't think I should have paid a expensive price for a room that was lacking quality and comfort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

roomy villa for the price

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: long beach (3 miles) to walk
Cons: Housekeeping needs to be aware of maintenance issues and report same
Location: Beach, historic fort, and discovery of historic district in Fernadina Beach
Room maintenance was needed. Porch still cluttered with other guests' beer bottles and cigarettes. TV remote absent. With delayed checkout, housekeeping came by at the regular time to clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa Amelia Island 2 Queen Beds

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I didn't expect the furniture being so out dated. Fridge and microwave and coffee maker are all cramped up in the bathroom. The villa only have 1 trash can in the bathroom. The headboard lose. The phone is not working to call the front desk office. TV so small and furniture so outdated. The amenities at the main hotel is great. Front desk wasn't as welcoming. We weren't informed of what was going on the night of their 20th anniversary. We would've love to see the fireworks. 1 staff in the golf cart gave us a ride to the main lobby from the garage. Recommend this if you are a nature person. We couldn't check out the whole villas due to bad weather. Love that we can access beach from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Gorgeous place, if only the management cared!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The shuttle and the pool area.
Cons: Service
As a former travel agent who has inspected hotels all over the world, I can only say the place is beautiful. The staff needs direction, because there is no storage of raw talent. Seriously, the lobby bar staff left used beer bottles ( 6) from the previous guests until we told them to clean the table. We waited for drinks by the pool at least two hours for a waiter and 45 minutes for the drinks to be delivered. No replenishment of coffee in the villa, no TP To replace empty roll. A hotel guide and services menu in the room would have been very helpful.. my request fell on deaf ears. I would like to say Sarah at the front desk went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Impressive recovery from Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We arrived on the first day that the resort had been open after 5 days of closure and power outages from Irma. Despite that, the staff didn't miss a beat, and the resort was beautiful despite some storm debris that was still being cleaned up. Can't wait for a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean, right on the beach, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Shops, restaurants, mini golf, regular golf, and a small nature center on the property. 15 min away, Fernandina Beach-shops, restaurants, waterfront.
We stayed in an ocean view Villa (Sea Dunes) with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, dining room, and full kitchen. The villa was very clean and the view was beautiful! The pool we used was also very clean. The staff was exceptional. They made us feel welcome and were attentive. The property is huge with shops, restaurants, and mini golf on site. They provide a bus to take you anywhere you want to go on the property.You just call them up and have them pick you up and take you where you want to go. The beach was very clean. We went in late August and the property was not very crowded at all. We practically had the beach to ourselves every day! I would highly recommend staying on this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Nice place on the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great staff and facilities. Second time here, looking forward to coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Not a Villa

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The resort is beautiful and has everything you need for a great vacation.
Cons: Have a standard that rooms must be held to and check on it.
We originally reserved a villa at the Plantation. When we checked in we were offered an oceanview "villa" for $25 more which we accepted. Villa 326 is not a villa it is an outdated cramped hotel room with uncomfortable beds and a nasty old bathroom. No kitchen no microwave no sitting area. We checked out early due to the hurricane and I was happy to get out of that room. Loved Amelia Island and the Omni Resort and will go back and be sure to stay in the hotel itself or a real villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louiis IL

Excellent staff Focused on Customers

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Good value for the price
Location: The property has good descriptions of the breadth of things available to do on property and around the island.
Communication was excellent from the valets to housekeeping, really focused on giving excellent service and. At check-in time our room was not quite ready. My husband explained that I was ill and needed to rest and they focused on rapidly getting us a room. The service was excellent wherever we were on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great place can't wait to come back . The staff are wonderful and the place itself is the best...