Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The first room given had no lights and the kitchenette was falling off. We then been moved to another room which was slightly better although a terrible smoking smell. Our room key stopped working 3 times. The bed is quite comfortable and the location is easy to reach. We didn’t dine at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and at a fair rate

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Dinner salad was good, and service excellent.
Cons: The room facing the front of the hotel was noisy. Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel.
Location: Good restaurants nearby and huge shopping center within walking distance. Don't miss the weekend market on Saturday!
This is a good hotel for business people, close to Geneva and the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Very Friendly Staff
Smells like in the tualett, room was full of bugs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Horrible hotel. DO NOT GO!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
No refrigerator, no safe box, no kettle in a room. We had to ask and left our baby's food in a freezer in the hotel restaurant, but they lost the baby's food of my cooler bag. The staff was not helpful and did not even know who worked at the kitchen on that day; saying that he refused to check with the staff because it was 6:30am. We requested a baby crib, then they just left a baby mattress outside of our room. The water pressure of the shower tub was very very low, and the faucet water pressure of the bathroom sink was too high. Toilet was leaking, so we had fix it ourselves. We asked to refill Kleenex tissues for the bathroom, but they never came to the room with it. All the furnitures are very dirty and outdated. DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

NOTHING TO COMPARE WITH!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: IT HAS TO BE DEMOLISHED AND REBUILT.
Location: NOTHING SPECIAL.
I travel a lot. Just last month I stayed in 9 different hotels. This, so called, hotel is the worse I've EVER seen. The facility is actually a dorm, which is used as a hotel during the summer time. I went thru 5 different rooms to find a more or less acceptable one. In one room the toilet looked like it was never EVER cleaned, in another - the curtains were badly torn right in the middle, and a single chair was broken. The CARPET EVERYWHERE was stained to the extend you would NOT want to step on it. I mean -EVERYWHERE! The building itself is old and smelly!!! Really, I run out of 'compliments". So if you have any option you should avoid this place at ANY COST!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROGER

Great customer service and value for money

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. Nice clean rooms. Very quiet and great view of the Alps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Modern hotel in need of repair

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Stayed here looking for a cheaper hotel near Geneva for a few days. The rooms are modern and generally pleasant, but in need of maintenance. The first night we had a broken light, wobbly drawer handles, and a broken AC unit on a hot night. We asked to move to a new room for the second night and that AC wasn't working either (the Maintenance tech eventually fixed it), the sink was missing it's stopper, the shower knob was old and very hard to turn, and there was an 8 inch hole in the ceiling where the exhaust vent used to be. Again, the rooms are relatively modern but in need of significant repair. We would only stay there again if all the maintenance issues were resolved...
4 out of 5
by Purwiyatno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mark

Ok

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Cancelled flight, close to airport bus Y. Limited restaurants, had to wait until 4 to get my room. Poor water pressure in shower. Clean room.