Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel close to Geneva

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Large, clean, comfortable bed, responsive heating system.
Cons: Not much
Location: Ferney-Voltaire is a bit quiet but Geneva is only a bus ride away.
Just across the border in France, close to the airport. 2 minute walk to the Geneva bus stop. 5 minute walk to a large Carrefour. Decent sized room with well equipped kitchen, if you want to cook. Friendly & helpful staff. I'll definitely stay here next time I travel to Geneva.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Stephen Talbot / Reception Supervisor , Hotel Management
Good morning, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing a pleasant experience to all our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Miami

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
Is ok. They are studio apartments. If staying for a few days and on a budget, this will do. Can do your food shopping across the street. It's clean I just didn't like the area at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from West London

OK Hotal

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location close to the airport
Room was a bit small, and bed was a fold out sofa, but it did have a kitchen, which was small but clean, and had all the right things, pots pans knives and forks etc. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Ok for a few nights or if like us you were leaving early from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from GL from Melbourne, Aust.

Perfect location

Posted Sep 29, 2013
the rooms are cleaned regularly,staffs are very helpful but most of the gym equipments are not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Will stay again

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location and the lovely pool.
Location: Fantastic location, Fernay-Voltaire is a lovely town, shops in walking distance and a great Saturday market.
Great location. Beautiful town with excellent transport link to Geneva. (Bus F to Geneva including railway station, Bus Y to airport - both stop outside the hotel. Spotless room. Lovely pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Aberdeen.Scotland

Geneva-too expensive/hotel good

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: 5-10 mins from airport and good area-restaurants round corner
Cons: hot tub not working and gym small
Location: good location
Hotel apartment basic but clean and suited our 2 night stay.Ideal location with supermarket acroos the road and bus stop outside.Local restaurants very good and cheaper than central Geneva
5 out of 5
by Hunteg from Edinburgh

Great Value Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Last minute booking at the end of our holiday in Switzerland. Efficient, friendly and helpful staff, excellent family sized room with self catering facilities made our stay very flexible. Kids enjoyed the hotel facilities, and located only ten minutes from the centre of Geneva meant that it was easy to spend lots of time in the centre of town. Will definitely try to visit again, but would book early to guarantee pool facing room. Overall, really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by De Wind family from The Netherlands

Excellent place to stay at!

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: A good quality/price, nice staff , great pool and spacious apartment convenient located (easy, fast access to highway, 10 min from Geneva)
Cons: Planters at balcony could do with some fresh flowers, painting around some of the windows needs to be redone (due to climate), more dishwasher tablets
Location: Don't miss the open air market in Ferney on Saturday morning. Nice towns within easy reach: FR: Annecy, Chambery/Swiss: Rolle,Nyon,Geneve and Lausanne
A well-equipped apartment (dishwasher, microwave, 2 burners) just across the French/Swiss border. It may not be located in the most attractive environment (although the garden and pool area are well-maintained), but it most certainly suited our needs: a good place to stay at for a couple of days while exploring Geneva and its close surroundings (don�t forget those in France!). Mattresses (both sofa bed as well as bed in master bedroom) were of good quality as was the furniture (1 round table in the living room with 4 chairs, a writing desk and a small table with 2 chairs in the kitchen area). 2 TV�s and some pictures add to a cozy feeling. Plenty of storage space in the MBR, where also an iron and iron board can be found. Restroom is separated from the bathroom. One should note that (at least the apartment at the 3rd floor we're staying at) consists of 2 levels, so one has a staircase in these apartments). Should whether permit, you can have breakfast/dinner at your own spacious balcony (1 round table plus 4 chairs). The heated, fenced pool is excellent to relax (towels provided) as holds for the gym and whirlpool. There�s no small children�s pool available on-site. People working at this (apart)hotel are very nice, knowing and effective. We didn't try the Residence restaurant, but it looked good. A supermarket (Carrefour) is located more or less opposite La Residence, while a French bakery shop can be found direction old village center; both at an approx. 7 min walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a traveler and if you needed a home away

Posted May 1, 2013
Good place to stay as a traveler. Good for longer stays too. Shops near by.