Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great hotel in an excellent location in fernie. We needed a pet friendly hotel and this is the best one in town! Very clean hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent value and fine breakfast!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Spacious very clean and detailed amenities and hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We only stayed for one night but it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location - beautiful new hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Fernie is a very picturesque town, and the Best Western with its mountain decor fits right in. The rooms are spacious, the beds very comfortable and the bath tub is super sized - yeah! The variety at breakfast (which is included) was very nice, and the hotel personnel was cheerful and very helpful. I will recommend this hotel to friends traveling in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel is in need of renovation! It looks like nothing has been updated since 2000...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alta

nice location on our way back home.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Staff was very kind and help full, unfurtunally the tv brokedown and no way to fix it, not what you expect in a hotel of this class.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe from Medicine Hat

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Daughter lives in Fernie. Very good stay. My wife and I have arthritis,bad back pain,Would wonder if raised toilet seats are available in hotel. We brought our own seat
5 out of 5
by Mary T from Alberta

Accidental movie

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The kids accidentally rented a ppv movie which was ridiculously expensive, and the front desk originally said they couldn't reverse the charges even though the kids cancelled the movie immediately after they realized what happened. The next morning at checkout, we were pleased that the front desk staff were able to reverse the charge afterall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lethbridge AB

Great hotel, enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
They have an amazing hot breakfast and if your nice to the person cooking they'll make you something different. Close to most of the restaurants in town And easy to find.