Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Clean, comfy, great

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel, rooms were gorgeous, we even had a fireplace that was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernie BC

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Had a great stay this past weekend. Pool and hot tubs are quite in the daytime. Beds were comfy. Tv was weird plus u cant input to watch on Netflix or something. Demand movies were so expensive. Food around Fernie was great the location of the Hotel is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to skiing. In town

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great hotel with pool & indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Great location and breakfast with fresh made choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great for skiers; nice outdoor hot tub and wonderful breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Stay away from rooms beside the elevator!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
There really weren't any other options left in Fernie when we booked. Figured it couldn't be that bad, which it wasn't. My only thought is make sure you do not get one of the rooms beside the elevator. It was sooooooo terribly noisy till late in the evening and then with people up at 5:30 am on the weekend. Going forward, I'll spend a bit more to stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We apologize that the room you booked through Expedia did not meet your expectations. We also ask all our guests to let us know ahead of time if there is anything we can do to make their stay more comfortable. For example, I'm a light sleeper, or I'm allergic to down pillows. We hope that you will give our hotel another try in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Clean, friendly and great location. Excellent breakfast included in the room rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was extremely quiet, hotel staff were exceptionally pleasant, full buffet breakfast was outstanding as well. Indoor and outdoor hot tub's were clean. Great location, 10 minutes from ski area and walking distance to shops in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Everyone was very kind. Kids loved pool. Breakfast was really good everyday and staff was nice. Not too far from the ski hill we had a really good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Great staff, great room, breakfast no Bueno

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Lots of good food nearby ! Curry Bowl has amazing Pad Thai !
The rooms and staff are awesome, movie price is ridiculous though 17.99$ ???? For a rental ??? Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, cardboard bacon and rubbery sausage..... A and W breakfast is right down the street though !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The decor and view.
Cons: The price. The food. The bed.
Location: Great location.
The room was clean, spacious, bed not that comfortable. A little bit expensive for what you get. It's nice inside, nice bathroom, good view out the front of the building, but over priced. Breakfast was good, but honestly.. cheaper smaller hotels have the same breakfast, if not better. If it were 25% cheaper, it'd be on par, even be good value.