Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

graet value, slope side, easy access to the lifts.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Access to the slopes.
easy check in, parking a few steps from the hotel. Ski in ski, short walk up to the lift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very basic small hotel rooms, terrible beds and pillows. Noisy, especially in the morning with the snow plows going in the parking lot and groomers on the hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Decent on hill accommodation

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel is very basic but suits my needs. It's very affordable for on hill hotel. Very close to the on hill general store. I like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cheap and good location, basic but all you need for a good day riding
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The room felt a bit small. The hot tub was far too hot to even enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski in ski out what more could you ask for!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good people, room was dated but was all we needed, will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

ski right to the door

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were very pleased, you are right at the base off the hill. Staff was very nice, even made it possible to have a late check out. price was fantastic. would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BC,Canada

Fernie Resort on a Budget

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Cheap, close to the hill
Cons: Apparently checkin is available till 11pm. We arrived at 10:30pm and it was closed and had to go find lizard lodge.
Nice location, cheap, was a bit sore after a nights sleep there though (not sure if it was the bed though).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Fernie Slopeside Lodge, Hotel Management
Dear Reuben, thank you for your review. During the summer season our Reception closes earlier. The Lizard Creek Lodge, where the keys are to be collected after hours, is located a short 3 min drive away, and we provide map at the door for easy reference. We apologize for the inconvenience. I'm glad that you liked our on-mountain location, with easy access to the chairlifts and various outdoor activities. We are indeed the most affordable accommodation on the hill. Kind regards, France Prud'homme Fernie Slopeside Lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski resort rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The Slopeside is a winter resort with off winter fill-ins. The office was not open when Expedia claimed it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Fernie Slopeside Lodge, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, thank you for your feedback. The Fernie Slopeside Lodge is open during the winter and the summer operating season, offering affordable on-mountain accommodations to outdoor enthusiasts. During the summer months, our reception is open until 4pm Sunday to Thursday, and until 8pm Friday & Saturday. Check-in outside these hours are to be made at our sister resort Lizard Creek Lodge, a short drive or walk away. Kind regards, France Prud'homme Fernie Slopeside Lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA USA

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Our stay at Fernie Slopeside Lodge was admittedly just a place to lay our heads in between travels, and for that purpose it is well suited. There was no climate control in the room, but a mildly effective pedestal fan. One of our 2 double beds had a caved in mattress, suitable only for our toddler to sleep on. The bathroom door bounced off the toilet, and was even outfitted with a bumper for such regular incidents. Bath towels were very thin, and barely did the job. The best parts of our stay were the beautiful scenery, the exterior appeal of the hotel, our one good bed was comfortable, the place was quiet (it was the off season), and the front desk attendant was friendly. For a no frills stay at a really great price, this is your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Fernie Slopeside Lodge, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, thank you for your feedback. The Fernie Slopeside Lodge offers great price accommodation at the foot of the mountain. I will definitely investigate the bed issue you experienced. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, France Prud'homme / Fernie Slopeside Lodge