Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very inpressed with accommodations. Got an upgrade to what we had reserved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lizard Bowl Serenity ...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The girls at the front desk are awesome . They make you feel like you are family rather than a guest .
Thank you Lizard Creek Lodge for another wonderful weekend . Every visit is better than the last .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, our room, the lobby/dining room, the location.
Cons: A little more seating in the living room of the condo would have been nice.
Location: Fernie is small, but had everything we needed - great views of the spectacular mountains, good food, shopping, hiking.
Our two-story condo was phenomenal. With a king bed and bathroom on the main level and 2 queens and a bathroom in the loft, the four of us had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed to fix and enjoy a meal. The lobby/dining room is absolutely beautiful, with gorgeous views of the ski hill. Fernie is a wonderful and relaxing place to spend time. We enjoyed some great restaurants and shopping. Everyone we met there was friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but limited cleaning staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great view and location. Limited hotel cleaning staff. Our hotel room was only made up 1 out of the 5 nights we stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very noisy. I turned off it otherwise couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful views!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Beautiful views. Great layout. Comfortable. Loved our stay! Will defin be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Lizard Creek Lodge, Hotel Management
Dear Lin, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you loved your stay with us! Our prime location at the base of the mountain provides for the most amazing views. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in Fernie. Kind regards, France Prud'homme Guest Engagement Supervisor Lizard Creek Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Glorious views

Posted May 24, 2016
Location: The restaurants we went to were all very good and all reasonably priced. Nevados, in particular, was excellent.
There are few times where I have wakened to a lovelier sight than the view from our room. And I have done a lot of traveling and and spent a lot of time in the mountains. Great spot.and Fernie is a charming little city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Lizard Creek Lodge, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to heat that you had a wonderful stay with us. Fernie is a wonderful place to be and the mountain views from our lodge is indeed breathtaking. We feel lucky to get to enjoy them on a daily basis! We hope to see you again soon on your next vist. Kind regards, France Prud'homme Guest Engagement & Day Spa Lizard Creek Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Tolles Zimmer mit spitzen Ausstattung, in der Skisaison sicherlich traumhaftes Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Lizard Creek Lodge, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, France Prud'homme / Guest Engagement & Day Spa / Lizard Creek Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castlegar

We went in the off season so it was nice and quiet

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Lobby bar, view, fireplaces :D
Cons: Plumbing, heat in the hot tub
The fireplace in the room was a nice touch. The spa was also relaxing. Outdoor hot tub was cold, so running back to the sauna was a must. Plumbing needs some fixing (toilet wouldn't flush, bathtub wouldn't drain) Overall, great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Lizard Creek Lodge, Hotel Management
Dear Dana, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will provide your feedback to our Maintenance team and ensure proper follow-up is done to fix any plumbing issues, and see how we can better regulate the hot tub water temperatures. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Fernie. Kind regards, France Prud'homme Guest Engagement & Day Spa Lizard Creek Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

*****

Posted May 2, 2016
***************************************************
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Lizard Creek Lodge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for giving us a 5* review. We are happy you had a remarkable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind regards. France Prud'homme Guest Engagement & Day Spa Lizard Creek Lodge