Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creston, BC

Cold pool, salty hot tub

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and accomodating when we asked for more amenities at the desk instead of the maid coming into our room.
Cons: Lighting, pool heater
Location: The location is on the main highway strip so a lot of sirens went by. No doubt because of skiing accidents so we understood. Close to downtown.
While I was very excited to swim in the Atrium pool, it was dark in the center court, the pool was super cold and the hot tub was so salty. A few days after stay I had very itchy legs I'm guessing because of the salty hot tub. The King suite was nice and big but the cot my poor teen had to sleep in was so saggy she had back issues later that day. Very soft beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel, with some quirks.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Above average for the price in terms of layout, décor, and amenities. The dining room has an aura of luxury and the indoor pool and hot tub add lots of value. However, the soundproofing isn't that great and the toilet was installed wrong... too close to the vanity with lots of space from the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picked the town for it's location and size.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Better internal directions, couldn't find the pub internal door, and then it was locked.
Location: Walking distance to the town core
Great stay, even if it was just overnight. A bit noisy with traffic but that died as evening fell. The hotel is within an easy walk to the town core, a primary reason for the choice. Good size room that was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Great room for a great price. Loved the pool and hot tub and the hotel is situated in walking distance of most restaurants and beautiful downtown Fernie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles from Anaconda, Mt.

Great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fishing trip with two others. Had a rollaway which was delivered promptly when needed. Comfortable beds. Small deck over the front side was a little noisy with highway traffic but room ok at night. Location great. Close to fly shops and two good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward from Saskatoon and Vancouver

Making a long trip more pleasant!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stay at this Lodge at least 9 times a year. It is clean and the staff is very courteous. We travel through from Vancouver to Saskatoon, and than back to Vancouver, with our two dogs. This place is an excellent stop, halfway in our trip. Have all the comforts of home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by larry from Calgary

Nice but expensive

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very clean and modern. A little expensive though compared to others in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walking distance

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Close to everything downtown.