Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, comfortable bed, free wifi. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by PM Lodge Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Glad that you found our room "clean", bed "comfortable" and location "great". We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Decent stay for the price.The shared common room/BBQ are a nice feature! And the owner was really nice and always willing to help!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by PML Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying in our lodge and for your review. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a fantastic day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We spent two nights and had a great stay. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious and nice. We would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by PML Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for your positive review. Our team is happy to hear that your stay with us was "great". We look forward to welcoming you again soon and for years to come. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Unique and relaxed - recommend it.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant older motel - good amenities, comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by PM Lodge Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Our team is happy to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a fantastic day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrandyte Victoria

Great lodge. Really enjoyed it

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Really enjoyed staying here. The manager was friendly and very helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The room was small but very comfortable - I had everything I needed. would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Ian

Need a room?

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
If you need a place to stay, nothing more- this will work. Thin walls, small rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Unbelievable Manager/Owner

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel was nice. We had a basic room, and that's all we needed.The common area was a real bonus. Full kitchen, TV, pool table and fireplace.
Cons: The housekeeping could be slightly improved.
Location: Great location. Central to everything you'd want in Fernie (grocery store, restaurants, bar, etc). Also, just 3-4 minutes drive from the Ski Resort.
Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Sam, is the name of the man who runs the place, I would strongly encourage you to get to know the guy, he's a gem. Every night, we prepared a meal in the common area kitchen which is well stocked with most cooking necessities. Sam went out of his way to get us anything additional we needed and he even served us some cake and ice cream on our last night!! The man stayed well passed a reasonable hour to accommodate our late check-in and was incredible kind throughout the entire duration of our stay. Thanks Sam!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by PML Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thanks for staying in our lodge and for your 5 star review. It's always such a pleasure having lovely guests like yourself. Glad that your found our staff friendly, caring and accommodating. We look forward to welcome you and your friends again soon and for years to come. Have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Did not make up the room rude owner

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't lie on the website about a fridge and a microwave in each room if you don't have it. Plus please make up our room at the end of each day
Location: On the main street in town that's about it
Stayed 3 nights they did not make up the room the hole time window did not open they said on the website they had a fridge and microwave in each room ours didn't this place is not worth 80.00 a night that we paid. Very unhappy would not recommend it I will never stay there ever again! Noth
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Cheapest room in town
Cons: Old and dated
Location: Convenient to ski hill
Basically, a place to sleep. Not even a glass to drink out of. Bed not made overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Lovely hotel run by a very kind man

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This hotel has a very nice full sized kitchen and lounge that is at your disposal. The pool table was free to play. The hot tub was very hot and relaxing. There is a barbecue that you can use (we made ribs). The owner is very accommodating and does his best to make your stay the best it can be. 10/10 would definitely recommend and I will be going there exclusively in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by PML Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thanks for staying with us and for your 5 star positive review. We always enjoy having lovely guests like yourself with very positive attitude. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and for years to come. Have a lovely day!