Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Quiet eventhough by the main road. Shuttle to ski resort departs next to the lodge. Pool (summer), hot tub, and a large gathering room are the amenities. Internet was good. building is old, but rooms are clean and renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Not as 'pleasing' as we anticipated

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Pros: Location; bed comfort
Cons: Parking; hours of access to common area; exterior appearance
Location: The town of Fernie is much bigger and more impressive than we anticipated! The skiing is superb!
Based on others' reviews, our group expected something of a higher caliber. One of our 3 rooms had a broken heater, so they needed to be moved. Walls were very thin, so outside sounds were clearly heard. Common area (with pool table) was OK. Staff was friendly and responsive. Location was good for access to town; ski resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Decent Affordable Room

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Inexpensive, reasonably clean, friendly staff
Cons: If there is anything the bathroom could be a little cleaner, but that is not saying it was dirty
Needed an inexpensive room for a night and this fit the bill exactly, its definitely not the Ritz but it does the trick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Adequate for a ski base for Fernie

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Location is good in fernie town and 8 mins to the ski area with a regular shuttle for $4 each way. Adequate room. Staff were helpful and have good local knowledge. No real facilities to speak of - a small hot tub - but restaurants in walking distance. A base to ski from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sask

Bad sleep, awesome snow!

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Building in poor shape. The beds are horrible. We stayed 4 nights and it was the worst 4 sleeps I have had ever. I could feel the coils in the bed pushing into my body.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ski fernie.

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Good experience. Had an excellent stay at powder mountain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hotel met our needs for a ski trip, front desk very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Sherrisse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to downtown and highway

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We had a fantastic ski trip. The hotel had fantastic extras such as a hot tub, free coffee in the morning, common rooms, and communal kitchen. The hotel owner was very helpful and friendly. Great value for your money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, requires some maintenance

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Lighting near microwave is poor, a counter beside would be helpful. Sound from next rooms made it difficult to sleep Sitting chair was wobbly/loose Size and cleanliness were very good, just disappointing for noise and comfort