Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Fernie Option

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This is a great affordable option in Fernie. Lots of amenties nearby, and provided by the hotel. Can walk downtown in 10 mins. Mattress is a bit cheap feeling (very springy). Liked the layout of the room though. Clean hot tub. Breakfast in the morning (muffins, yogurt and fruit) was satisfactory. There's a full kitchen for you to cook your own bacon and eggs if you desire. so the place has a bit of a hostel vibe to it, but you can completely avoid this and stay private if you want, Overall I would stay here again, and probably will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great place

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff were very accommodating when we had additional people join our group and hotel reservation with a joining room! This hotel also has so many awesome features that make it a great place to hang out with friends or family like the games and movie room, and of course the hot tub and sauna after a long day! Even the restaurant joining the hotel had great food! Highly recommend this place :) great value for your money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane

nice

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: No
Clean, quiet and hospitable,.......good for familys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful, and we didn't run into any issues during our stay. It's an older building and can be a bit of a maze, but I enjoyed exploring what the lodge offered... movie room, rec room, etc. It was just me and my husband, but I think families with children would find this an ideal place to stay. It was a bit annoying that the pool and hot tub are located in different parts of the lodge, but the hot tub room was nice. The parking stalls are very narrow and it can sometimes be tricky to find a spot. Their breakfast *snack* was coffee/tea, yogurt, and a selection of yummy Tim Horton's muffins. Ultimately I'm glad we chose Red Tree for our weekend accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Very clean. Spacious room. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: Dated ambiance. Breakfast minimal and not a selling point.
Location: Good location with restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds. Very quiet

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Not a lot to do. Restaurants are within walking distance.
Staff very accommodating. Room was good. Old door, light comes in around it. Open and lock door with a key--long time since I've seen that. Bathroom at least partially redone. Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from , UK

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I only stayed for one night while passing through the area so picked somewhere reasonably priced and wasn't too worried about facilities etc, so was very pleasantly surprised with what a gem Red Tree Lodge is. Lovely welcoming staff, great facilities: pool, sauna, hot tub, movie room, guest lounge and kitchen. It had the feel of a funky hostel but with the comfort and spacious rooms of a good hotel. Great value for money. It's worth traveling the few blocks to the downtown area for cafes/restaurants etc rather than staying in the immediate area for food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The staff we very welcoming and informative upon arrival. There were a lot more little perks than I was expecting, including a bik storage room and a full kitchen with dining area. Everything was clean, and modest, what you would expect for the price. No issues, but I did find the bed a little soft for my liking. Overall would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

doing a great job of catering to their customers'

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nice hot tub after a long drive. Friendly helpful staff. Community kitchen.
Cons: The restaurant was generally a good meal but high prices. Also the beer was too cold and the "pints" weren't pints.
Location: Centrally located for all the town's facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff very helpful in directing us to a great hiking area. We were able to check in before the official check-in time.
Cons: Bathroom floor was dirty. Mug handles were sticky. Room had a annoying hum - air conditioning unit?
Location: Great hike nearby up past the provincial park.
Hotel staff very helpful in directing us to a great hiking area. We were able to check in before the official check-in time.Bathroom floor was dirty. Mug handles were sticky. Room had a annoying hum - air conditioning unit?