Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, good value

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Clean, comfortable, convenient location. Everything works and the staff seem helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our clean, comfortable rooms with a great location. We hope to see you next time you are in Fernie! Kind regards, Sherri
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Too noisy

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Loud music was playing all night! Could hear every movement from the room above us. Over all an average place to stay wasn't very impressed to be honest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Hi Hannah, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and as a family owned and run business we are always looking for ways to improve. We are truly sorry for guests that are subjected to noise issue by other guests. We did receive a noise complaint the night of your stay and after the owner spoke with these guests he was hopeful that they would understand and control their noise levels. Again, we are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the inconsiderate actions of others. Kind regards, Sherri
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: It was all ok.
Cons: The mattress left something to be desired.
Location: Good location to downtown, restaurants, and for travelling on the next day.
Our check-in girl from Australia was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very decent and quiet at night. We were on our way through to Nelson. I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Hi Ron, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate your comments and feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. It is great to hear you were satisfied with our quiet rooms, convenient location and friendly service from our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Fernie! Kind regards, Sherri
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver

Great value

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Well looked after clean motel,nice bedding and down duvet.Front desk helpfull and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Sherri, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Sam, Thank you so much for your awesome 5/5 review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our front desk staff to be helpful. Also very glad to hear you were satisfied with our great value, clean rooms and nice bedding. We hope to see you next time you are in Fernie! Kind regards, Sherri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This is a nice motel. Clean & comfortable. It could use some upgrades in the kitchenette rooms that are not adjoined to the main office. But all in all, a comfortable stay. Within walking distance to a great Asian fusion restaurant (Curry Bowl).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with our clean and comfortable rooms. We appreciate your feedback especially in regards to the kitchenette rooms as we are always looking for ways to improve. We are excited to tell you we just started renovating the kitchenette rooms today! We hope to see you again next time you are in Fernie! Kind regards, Sherri
4 out of 5
by D MacDonald from Surrey BC

Great Room

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy clean room. Rustic but very functional. Bed was super comfy and the living room was a nice space to watch TV and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate it and are so glad you had a positive experience at our motel. We are happy to hear you could relax in our comfy, clean, rustic rooms. Hope to see you again next time you are in Fernie! Kind regards, Sherri.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel in great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! So glad to hear you had a positive experience at our motel! It is great to hear that you were satisfied with our clean rooms and our awesome location. We hope you choose us again next time you are in Fernie! Kind regards, Sherri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel downtown.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good motel, walking distance to everything. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Kristiina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Snow Valley Motel!
5 out of 5
by Carey

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Carey, Thanks for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Emily
5 out of 5
by Ken

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Ken, Thanks for the fabulous review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you in Fernie again soon! Kind regards, Emily