Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Excellent value. Constistently clean. Some rooms have pillow top mattress for those who prefer a soft top mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by FD Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel with very nice hot tub. Clean and friendly. Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jeremiah Pauw, Hotel Management
Hello Flatlander Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at my hotel. We a super happy you enjoyed yourself and we hope to accommodate you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Clean rooms, nice size hottub. Great bang for your buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review. Happy to hear you found value in your stay. Our hot tub is the only hot tub in Fernie open till midnight and it is super popular with our guests. Thanks again and hope to see ya next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Clean rooms, decent size hottub. Great bang for your buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank-you for the review. Glad you got to enjoy a soak in our hottub and that you found value in your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Great Hotel, good parking for truck and trailers

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Nice place, comfortable and clean.
Cons: more breakfast cereal options
Location: close to all restaurants just a quick drive down the main road
good continental breakfast, parking and hot tub. Had room for our truck and sleds to park and felt safe leaving them there. Good size hot tub for all to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Hello Gabe Thank you for the great review. We are super happy we met your expectations and glad that you enjoyed you Fernie get away. See you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Excellent rates, super hot tub, close to the hill - all & all - was extremely pleased with our stay.😉
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Jeremiah , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are happy all your expectations were met and we wish you a Merry Christmas and happy new year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Overall very good experience. Really appreciated the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Happy to here the breakfast suited your needs. We do try our best with the limited space we have to provide a breakfast with lots of choices. Merry Christmas and happ new year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I like the fact they allow you to drink in the hot tub....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Jeremiah Pauw, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Using the approach of common sense rules when it comes to the hot tub has worked out great for us. Thanks again and see ya next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Sweet Location; Dreamy Hottub

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Give it a whirl! Enjoy and keep smiling. Lots of hiking biking skiing riding and sledding options super close, 5min drive from town center. Easy to find, great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate you kind words. Merry Christmas and happy New Year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for passing through

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator out of service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review You will be happy to hear the elevator has been fixed so it will be operational on your next visit. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again in the future.