Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Hawaii

Ferrara Buskers Festival

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved the room - tile floors, antique wardrobe and furnishings, but especially the chandelier hanging from the high, fresco-ed ceiling. Very clean. The bathrooms were very modern and the glass shower stall was huge. The staff was excellent - friendly, helpful and remembered our room number when handing back our key. They are connected to the Europe Cafe which has excellent pastries & espressos. The only downside were the breakfast offerings - nothing hot, which I expected from this hotel. We also eat closer to the end time of breakfast and items were not replenished 30 minutes prior to the end. But not a deal breaker and the "American style" coffee was wonderfully rich and strong! Stayed there for the Ferrara Buskers Festival and it was an excellent location for this. The hotel is located very close to the main Piazza - easy to get to for a "non-walker" like me!
3 out of 5
by Wilhelm from Arquennes

Centrally located, dated, but charming hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Central location, traffic and parking in the area difficult until we got used to Italian driving rules. Hotel a bit old, but nicely renovated with clean rooms. AC did not work. Breakfast buffet was a weak point, kind of continental.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Basic facilities but good service

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Service and staff attitude were A1. Free WiFi in my room with decent connection.
Cons: Aircon could be much better. Rooms are looking a bit "tired".
Location: Right in the middle of Ferrara close to lots of restaurants and shops etc.
Pretty basic room, air conditioning as struggling to cope with the heat. Staff were excellent. Hotel is in a great location near the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2011
A very good hotel, I seemed to have gotten a discount though. It was much nicer than I expected for the price!
1 out of 5
by Otto from Los Angeles

Not what the pictures show

Posted Sep 26, 2007
It's very old and not well maintained. I called to check to see if they had Internet but the signal was extremely weak.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Άνετο, καθαρό στο κέντρο της πόλης.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Το δωμάτιο ήταν πολύ καθαρό. Το πρωινό πλούσιο με μπουφέ. 24ωρη reception. Κεντρική τοποθεσία δίπλα στο κάστρο, το εμπορικό ιστορικό κέντρο και τις συγκοινωνίες. Πολύ γρήγορο wifi. Το κτίριο είναι κλασσικό. Κάποιες λεπτομέρειες στο δωμάτιο θα μπορούσαν να βελτιωθούν. Δεν υπάρχει ψηφιακή τηλεόραση
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accoglienza e location ottime

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Camera spaziosa e pulita Accoglienza ottima Colazione abbondante e di qualità
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel di grande fascino, e di ricca storia. Con colazione con ottimi dolci per la collegata pasticceria storica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Albergo molto accogliente soprattutto per il personale e la prima colazione!