Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A jewel.

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Great location. Amazing breakfast. Lobby is spacious and the design is amazing, furniture.
4 out of 5
by Flavio

In Ferrara across palazzo

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Only drawback if staying at the annex which is 100 meters from main building Room was spacious and clean, comfortable bed, small shower box Breakfast was average Staff was friendly , attentive and helpful Location, location location: across from palazzo Estense
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in Ferrara city center, right on the place of the Castle. Very clean and wonderful breakfast. We can use the hotel complimentary bikes, perfect to visit the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Massimiliano Borghi, Hotel Management
We are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the service provided. Zeno, hotel manager & a happy dreamer
5 out of 5
by David

Best in Ferrara

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic property and staff. Breakfast was beyond great. Location next to castle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Massimiliano Borghi, Hotel Management
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon Zeno, hotel manager & a happy dreamer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soulless

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Without personal touch and customer orientated service.
5 out of 5
by Marianna

Really good find to stay near Malpensa

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near airport but easy to get to shopping center and other nice towns without feeling stuck at an "airport" hotel, although a car is still necessary to get around. Staff are very nice and helpful. They gave me directions to get everywhere I asked. Van transport from and to Malpensa airport was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, comfortable room, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice staff, clean room, I would stay there again. Good experience overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Canada

Terrific hotel and location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Best breakfast we had during our 3 weeks in Italy. Loaner bicycles were a fantastic touch for this city.
Very good condition in all respects. Location is perfect - shares the courtyard with the castle. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Air Conditioning

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff needs training on the use of the thermostats and customer appreciation seminars. Their attitude was poor.
Staff misinformed us on how to use the air conditioning thermostat and subsequently we dealt with a very warm and uncomfortable room. When discussed with staff they refused to acknowledge the problem and blamed us for the error.