Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, comfortable room, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice staff, clean room, I would stay there again. Good experience overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Canada

Terrific hotel and location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Best breakfast we had during our 3 weeks in Italy. Loaner bicycles were a fantastic touch for this city.
Very good condition in all respects. Location is perfect - shares the courtyard with the castle. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Air Conditioning

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff needs training on the use of the thermostats and customer appreciation seminars. Their attitude was poor.
Staff misinformed us on how to use the air conditioning thermostat and subsequently we dealt with a very warm and uncomfortable room. When discussed with staff they refused to acknowledge the problem and blamed us for the error.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Superb hotel. Wonderful city. Highly recommend

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything. LOcation was fabulous.
Location: LOvely evenings. Everything near to hotel. Bicycle riding a great plus.
The person behind the desk when we arrived was superb. All of the people behind the desk during our visit were excellent. Breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Best location. Great room.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Room was very big. Excellent bathroom and shower! Hotel right next to castle. Easy parking. Loved the breakfast as well. Easy walk to several great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by zeno, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are waiting again in Ferrara perhaps for the next exhibition at the Palazzo dei Diamanti Zeno, hotel manager
4 out of 5
by Janine from Sheffield

Great overnight stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed here and it was still as good as we remembered. Reception were very good at finding information for us that we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Massimiliano Borghi, Hotel Management
WOW !!! we hope the third :) Zeno, hotel manager
5 out of 5
by Brian from Manchester

Excellent location. Modern friendly hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Modern friendly hotel. Clean modern compact room with a very good bathroom. Ideally located for the Castello, summer concerts and all the town centre museums. Free bikes available from hotel which is great way to get around Ferrara
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Massimiliano Borghi, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia and we are flattered to know that you consider Hotel Annunziata as a good hotel in Ferrara. We look forward to your return visit for an even better experience. Zeno, hotel manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Perfection in the shadow of the Este Castle

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The staff and the overall attentiveness to guest needs.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In the center & easy to get everywhere by foot. We visited the Este Castle &Jewish Museum, dinner at Quel Fantastico Giovedì, walked the Bassani trail
This is a perfect hotel run and staffed by people who really know what hospitality means. The bedroom was comfortable and attractive and had everything we needed. The hotel has lovely common rooms -- an inside and outside bar, a library with good books and a variety of the day's newspapers, a fantastic breakfast. Check-in and out were a breeze. The hotel was very helpful with its instructions about how to bring our car into the restricted zone of the city. We came to tour the city but took advantage of their business center and printed some files. We only stayed one night but will come back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by zeno, Hotel Management
Thank you for your beautiful review! It is a real pleasure and honor to read such a nice comment. I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay at Annunziata and we are all already looking forward to welcome you back soon! Zeno, hotel manager
5 out of 5
by Dan from california

ferrara gem

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
very modern hotel placed right next to the palazzo. THE BEST breakfast bar I have seen so far (caviar was on the offering!). Very friendly and helpful personnel. I would DEFINITELY use it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Massimiliano Borghi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Zeno, hotel manager