Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in the heart of the old town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lovely little hotel in the centre of the old town. Could not get a better location. Friendly staff and lovely old world charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Air conditioning fantastic in summer

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
It was fantastic. One of the few places that serve breakfast early. So if you are planning on leaving early you still get your paid breakfast. Staff were friendly and overall a great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice small hotel in a quiet street in the center.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: silent, clean, helpful staff, nice atmosphere
Cons: shuttle to my favourite gelaterie (just kiddin' ;-))
Location: one of the best places to be in norther Italy, also and especially for 1-day-excursions to other cities
A very good place to visit Ferrara and its historical highlights. The hotel is 2min from the piazza where lots of people meet every evening. Not too many tourists – because, as GWB would have said: Ferrara is still "misunderestimated" among the cultural treasures of Italy. If you plan to visit the region for a week or longer, Ferrara (and this hotel) is the optimal place: it takes 1-2 hours to all the more famous places like Venice, Padova, Bologna, Vicenza, even Rimini – but prices are considerably lower in Ferrara. So, its the best place to live and start daily excursions to the other cities around even by train (i.e. no hastle with parking and highway traffic). Only "disadvantage": the Hotel is a "looong" 10 and 15 minutes walk (luckily in the same direction) away from 2 of the best Gelaterie (ice makers) I know in the norther half of Italy: La Romana and Gelateria Ariosto – and I know and tested a few hundred of them in 25 years ;-)
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel molto carino in pieno centro vicino a tutto.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: posizione, personale, colazione.
Cons: Tutto si puo migliorare io mi sono trovato molto bene.
Location: in pieno centro.
Viaggio spesso in Italia all estero in emilia-romagna vado sempre molto volentieri per la bellezza pulizia delle loro citta e soprattutto per il mangiare. Ferrara è una citta a misura d uomo si puo girare visitare tutto a piedi dalla stazione dei treni al centro citta ci vogliono 15 minuti a piedi altrimenti si prende l 11 e in 7 minuti si e in pieno centro la fermata e vicino all albergo.DEgustare i vari taglieri i cappelllacci di zucca in burro e salvia o al sugo i cappelletti e la salama alsugo.Ci sono molti ristoranti e i vari monumenti dalla cattedrale al Castello estense sono tutti vicini all albergo buon divertimento. D
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid, not exciting, but fine

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice but older hotel. No problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Ottimo hotel a pochi passi dalla cattedrale.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Personale gentile, camere pulitissime e spaziose, ottima colazione, buon rapporto qualità prezzo! Il tutto in pieno centro storico di Ferrara
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buon hotel in pieno centro.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: posizione colazione gentilezza del personale.
Cons: La stanza in generale.
Location: l hotel e in pieno centro vicino alla cattedrale al castello.Se venite in treno dalla stazione prendete l 11 la femata è vicino all hotel-b. viaggio
Ferrara è una piccola stupenda città dove tutto è a portata di mano l hotel è in una posizione eccellente per visitare il tutto. Oltre la bellezza di questa città bisogna gustare la sua cucina l albergo si trova vicino a numerosi ristoranti uscendo dall hotel andando a sinistra e poi ancora a sinistra cento metri si trova il ristrorante cusina e butega lo definirei eccellente da provare. quindi l ottima posizione dell hotel l ottima cucina e la gentilezza della gente garantiscono un ottimo soggiorno.
5 out of 5
by Saeid from Akita

One of my best experiences :)

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 9 a.m. I had night train for 8 hrs, really exhausted. The lady at reception first told me I can check in at 1 p.m, but while I was preparing my bags to leave with them, she made few phone calls and asked their cleaning crew to make my room ready. In 20 minutes I was at my room taking shower. That was priceless and I am grateful. Location is great with easy access to everything. Breakfast has everything for all tastes. I would strongly recommend this hotel.