Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth Cornwall.

How do they do it at the price?

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: At this price nothing!
Location: This working city feels really safe and comfortable with its fabulous buildings and history.
From the genuine smiles as you check in until the warm goodbye wishes this feels like the family hotel that it is. Clean room and a fabulous location make this small hotel perfect for a day or so in this most lovely of cities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you Nigel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells England

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean and lovely staff
Location: All you need within a couple of minutes walk
Very nice hotel next to the castle in this lovely town. Had a very nice room with a private terrace, spotlessly clean and wonderfully helpful staff/owners. Nice breakfast and everything is on your doorstep. Staff booked us in to a car park upon arrival and we paid at the end of our stay. Would recommend this hotel and its staff to anyone and have to add its great value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you Phil for your review and your reservation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells England

Well located with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and extremely clean - great value for money.
Cons: Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Full of history - a visit to the castle (only a few minutes walk) is a must. Easy access to the train station.
Very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Upon arrival, you can park outside - with enough time to unload and checkin. We were quickly supplied with parking details, a map and printed tickets for a nearby car park that had security cameras. The car park fees (reasonable price) were pre-paid by the hotel and you were invoiced at the end of your stay - this we found very helpful. The Hotel was well situated, very near to the castle and the main attractions. We had the large top-floor suite for two days with an open rooftop terrace, so plenty of room for three adults, a mini bar was provided for our use and breakfast was included within the price. The hotel room (as other viewed areas) was extremely clean and although the Hotel was rated 3*, the overall experience was very positive and we would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel again should we revisit the area in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, thank you for your review and best regards. Antonio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lighthouse point

Nice upgrade

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were given a apartment style room with small kitchen and large bedrooms would stay there in a heartbeat again and breakfast was delicious thank you for making our stay memorable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by andrea, Hotel Management
thank you so so so much !!!! we hope to meet you again here! Ciao a presto
4 out of 5
by Barton

Not entirely fair

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The owner twice gave me incorrect information, once costing me a 29-euro parking ticket and it didn't seem to bother him. Suddenly he seemed to forget all his English, which had been pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Mr. Barton, You had a reservation in our hotel for three nights but you have never arrived and you have not slept here, so your comment is related to someone else. Best regards, Antonio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very helpful

Posted May 13, 2017
Staff very helpful good breakfast some good restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Awesome hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
XLNT staff and hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

little gem

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
a little gem right in the heart of the city next to the castle. Very friendly owners and staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Best pillows ever!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel Pratt has possibly the best pillows in Italy! Also serves the best chocolate at breakfast! The castle in Ferrara is steps from the front door. The staff is incredibly helpful and kind and will suggests sights you haven'the considered. If you are a runner bring you shoes and run the wall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Dear Michelles, thanks for your wonderful review!