Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right in the centre of Ferrara.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Spotlessly clean, lovely rooms and very friendly staff right in the centre of Ferrara.
Cons: Breakfast was adequate but fairly limited but this is only a minor criticism and would not stop us recommending the hotel or returning.
Location: Excellent location right in the historic centre of Ferrara.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the rooms were lovely and the staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ole from London

No lift

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Location, decor.
Cons: Installation of a lift.
Location: Right in the historical centre of Ferrars
Pleasant short stay but the only hotel in which I have stayed without a lift. We had to carry suitcases up to the third floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christianne from london

Excellent hotel in the heart of Ferrara

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere, spacious room and freedom.
Cons: Minibar a bit too small.
Location: Super location buzzing atmosphere right in the heart of Ferrara. Easy to reach by transport. Restaurants , shops, caffe and pubs are within walking d
Spotless clean and peaceful hotel, comfortable room. Happy and enthusiastic staff going the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nazionale - a hidden gem!!

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very modern, I loved the interior design! Breakfast was fantastic and the rooms were cleaned every day.
Cons: Nothing, there were honestly no negatives.
Location: Right in the centre of Ferrara - perfect location with easy to access to buses. Short walk (20 mins) to train station but buses/taxis are accessible
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From arriving to departing, the staff were all very pleasant and always there to help if we needed anything. The standard of the rooms is very high, they are lovely and daily the room is cleaned, the bed is made and new towels are provided. The rooms are air-conditioned, which is invaluable especially in the summer months, which is when we were there and there is also a safe in the rooms to put all your valuables in, which is really easy to use. An amazing spread is put on at breakfast time and you are spoilt for choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!
4 out of 5
by linderman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from Cheshire UK

very central

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
Our booking had been messed up by the hotel but we benefited by being upgraded to a suite for one of the two nights we stayed at the hotel. The hotel is right in the centre of town which is great when you're there but less fun when you're trying to find it. Parking was in a council car park quite close by and certainly cheap. There are excellent places to eat in town.
5 out of 5
by Tiger3putt from Canterbury

Ferrara Gem

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent location, very very good value, friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Sass Peress

What an italian welcome!

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel were truly amazing. They took care of every need with kindness and speed. The quality of the breakfast was superb...especially the capuccino brewed on demand! Even a juicer for fresh squeezed orange juice. When I landed, they were so kind as to run outside to get me a specialty Ferrara pizza. I highly recommend this hotel and will surely be back there this year. And thanks to hotmail, a great price as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
This small newly renovated hotel is in a wonderful position in Ferrara. All three staff were not only helpful but friendly and polite, each with fluency in several langages. Room was a good size and very well appointed and serviced. Breakfast was very good and coffee excellent. Only one negative is that there is no lift but all else makes up more than enough for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel strategico

Posted Nov 21, 2016
L' hotel nazionale si trova in pieno centro a due passi dal castello e dalla cattedrale di Ferrara. La posizione risulta confortevole anche per L ampia scelta di osterie/ ristoranti presenti nella zona ( tutte a un prezzo ragionevole). Hotel silenzioso con camere belle e molto curate, anche il personale è estrememamente disponibile.