Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penarth Wales

City visit

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff ,excellent breakfast ,great rooms and bathroom. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the historical centre 5min taxi from the train station. Moated castle and cathedral 5min walk. You could lose yourself for days in this town
Fantastic hotel in the historic centre of this beautiful renaissance city which is often missed by visitors to Italy. If you are a fan of Florence , Sienna etc. Ferrara is definitely a city to visit.
5 out of 5
by Dieter

Recommended.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good location with (reasonably priced) public parking near by. Walking distance from the castle. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is right near the Castello Estense in the heart of the historic centre but also an easy walk of 15 minutes from the train station. My room was lovely, the breakfast was great, and the staff were very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by john

Good value convenient hotel in Ferrara

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very good value hotel right next to the centre, helpful staff, easy to park car. Ferrara is a nice town with excellent restaurants and lively night live
5 out of 5
by Tim

Very close to all the important sites.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, gave us good tips on where to go and where to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Dear Mr. Tim, we would like to thank you for this review, and also thank you for the complement to our staff, this makes us very proud. We hope to receive you again soon to our Hotel. best regards from all the staff of the Touring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to City centre

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Central location
Location: Close to the famous castle and old medieval town and resteraunts
This hotel is an ideal base for a few days visiting the historic sites of Ferrara. Staff are always helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Giulia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gary, we would like to thank you for this review, and also thank you for the complement to our staff, this makes us very proud. We hope to receive you again soon to our Hotel. best regards from all the staff of the Touring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Hotel in the centre of the town.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Good all round experience.
Cons: (Tea/ Coffe making facilities in the room).
Location: Excellent for visiting the old town. Good place to eat. Very good market on a Saturday. Good vibrant night life for eating etc.
Excellent stay with very good facilities. Would stay again. (Could do with tea making facilities in the rooms).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Literally a stones throw from the old city center. Staff was excellent and hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ferrara

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good location,contemporary style,large room and bath, view of small park in front of hotel which made it a quiet location. Best room we had on this trip.
4 out of 5
by Clare from Melbourne

Would recommend and stay here again

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was wonderful - the staff took good care of us and the rooms we had were very comfortable. Breakfast was simple, good quality with an effort to take care of various breakfast preferences.