Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place near Bologna for the whole family

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
We very much wanted a spa environment to start the school holiday. The pool is fabulous, as was the sauna. They do not run all the facilities all the time so you need to request them ahead of time. The breakfast was ok. My son loved the cakes and I loved the coffee. Beds were ok. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017
Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay at our agriturismo and that you relaxed at the spa before returning to your everyday life. We turn on request sauna and steam bath because we try to preserve the environment. The desserts and cakes you found at breakfast are all home made. We hope to see you in the future for another stay of relax. Best regards, Paola and the staff
5 out of 5
by Gary

A must if you are in the area

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is an absolute gem of a place and a must to stay at if you are looking to visit this area. nothing was to much trouble for anybody and we were made to feel very welcome. What they have done with gardens to make it feel like a holiday place is nothing short of spectacular. The one slight downside for us but actually it didn't take anything away from our stay is that the Bar/Snack Bar closed at 8.00pm and there wasn't a lot to do once that had closed in an evening. We ate at the snack bar every day the food was very nice and very reasonable as were the drinks which is unusual in Italy.
4 out of 5
by William

a place to get away from it all

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location is remote; restaurants, shops and attractions are all a drive away. This could be attractive for some people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
We are sorry that for you our agriturismo is far from the city center, but in Italy they are located in the countryside. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

A agroturism experience

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Is a family own hotel located in a rural area, need GPS to get there. charming place, quiet, large green areas lo relax pools sauna, etc. Excellent for a wedding or some celebrations ( 16 rooms I think). Ferrara is a lively city when evern you decide to rest this is the place. Recommended!!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Leigh-on-Sea

Beautiful Ferrara

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I can't recommend this hotel enough. Beautifully kept, great facilities, friendly owners and staff, quality food, lovely swimming pools, rooms clean and comfortable, it does everything right. Go there. I will be coming back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Charming rural retreat

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Our family of 2 adults and 3 children had a lovely two day stay here during Easter Break. We spent one day relaxing, using the splendid covered pool and cycling nearby. The other day was spent exploring nearby Ferrara and Bologna. Very pleased with the service, the excellent breakfast and the spacious accomodation. We will probably visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Wonderful location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, yet convenient location. Very friendly staff. Lovely breakfasts with home-made cakes and local produce. Excellent facilities.
Location: Plenty of good traditional restaurants nearby but our kids loved also American Graffiti (retro diner with nice burgers, Tex-Mex and local dishes)
We stayed in one of the apartments (2 adults 3 children). Very comfortable room with a useful kitchenette to prepare a cup of tea in the evening and snacks as necessary. The location is in an idyllic place in the heart of Romagna, surrounded by fruit tree plantations and very convenient for Ferrara (lovely medieval city off the beaten track with some of the best food in Italy). The facilities are excellent and our kids enjoyed the swimming pools, table tennis and badminton. We hired bikes in Ferrara (plenty of cycle paths and very safe for young bikers) and visited Venice (an hour away by train), Lake Garda and Verona. We would have liked to visit the Po delta, Comacchio and Ravenna if we had more time, but still managed to do plenty in 4 days. The staff are ultra-friendly and make you feel special even when they are busy. Everybody in the area seems to be willing to go out of their way to help visitors and always greet you with a smile. It was our first time in Romagna for our family but we would definitely love to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely country bed and breakfast in the country. Staff were very friendly. No laundry as advertised. Need a car here for sure.
2 out of 5
by Yurily from Sunderland

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in middle of nowhere, its about 30 miles from Bologna city. None of the hotel staff can speak English. No wifi signal in the room. They don't supply breakfast until 8am, we went for business trip, we had to leave hotel at 7:30am without anything to eat. No shops or supermarket nearby. They don't change bed sheet and towel next day, we used same towel during the whole time. And its defiantly NOT a 5 star hotel, because we booked another 3 star hotel at last day in Italy and it was a lot better than this one. We won't go back again for sure.
5 out of 5
by O from EE

You will love it

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely small place in "somewhere". The rooms were nice and clean. Fine for our family of four. Free working WiFi and great seating area in the lobby. Heated indoor and outdoor pools are hard to beat. And for dinner they have nice restaurant in next town - so you will eat well... but you have to drive a bit. Breakfast is served and ok. I do not know were the 5 stars come from but it is nice place.