Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

A agroturism experience

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Is a family own hotel located in a rural area, need GPS to get there. charming place, quiet, large green areas lo relax pools sauna, etc. Excellent for a wedding or some celebrations ( 16 rooms I think). Ferrara is a lively city when evern you decide to rest this is the place. Recommended!!
5 out of 5
by Mats from Göteborg

Simma på landet

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Personlig service. Lugnt och skönt. Alla önskemål infriades. Bäst den stora uppvärmda poolen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pavia

relax

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Vicino al centro di ferrara, ma immerso nel verde. Personale gentile e struttura ben curata. Colazione buona con torte fatte in casa.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Leigh-on-Sea

Beautiful Ferrara

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I can't recommend this hotel enough. Beautifully kept, great facilities, friendly owners and staff, quality food, lovely swimming pools, rooms clean and comfortable, it does everything right. Go there. I will be coming back next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mysigt lantligt SPA hotell

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
En natt innan flyg hem. Trevligt pool och SPA område och serviceminded personal. Ingen mat på hotellet förutom enklare frukost. Middag intogs på en restaurang i en by i närheten den var mycket prisvärd och god. Wifi endast i lobbyen.
5 out of 5
by Ole from Örebro

Otroligt charmigt och trevligt

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Otroligt familjärt och trevligt. Vacker omgivning och trevlig personal. Enda nackdelen är att man behöver åka iväg några kilometer för att äta på kvällen då de bara har öppet för frukost och lunch. Men allt de erbjuder väger upp detta med råge. Önskar att vi hade haft möjlighet att stanna med än en natt. Vi funderar redan på hur vi ska kunna komma tillbaka.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Charming rural retreat

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Our family of 2 adults and 3 children had a lovely two day stay here during Easter Break. We spent one day relaxing, using the splendid covered pool and cycling nearby. The other day was spent exploring nearby Ferrara and Bologna. Very pleased with the service, the excellent breakfast and the spacious accomodation. We will probably visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Parfait

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
la chambre, la tranquillité, le service, tout était au top
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Wonderful location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, yet convenient location. Very friendly staff. Lovely breakfasts with home-made cakes and local produce. Excellent facilities.
Location: Plenty of good traditional restaurants nearby but our kids loved also American Graffiti (retro diner with nice burgers, Tex-Mex and local dishes)
We stayed in one of the apartments (2 adults 3 children). Very comfortable room with a useful kitchenette to prepare a cup of tea in the evening and snacks as necessary. The location is in an idyllic place in the heart of Romagna, surrounded by fruit tree plantations and very convenient for Ferrara (lovely medieval city off the beaten track with some of the best food in Italy). The facilities are excellent and our kids enjoyed the swimming pools, table tennis and badminton. We hired bikes in Ferrara (plenty of cycle paths and very safe for young bikers) and visited Venice (an hour away by train), Lake Garda and Verona. We would have liked to visit the Po delta, Comacchio and Ravenna if we had more time, but still managed to do plenty in 4 days. The staff are ultra-friendly and make you feel special even when they are busy. Everybody in the area seems to be willing to go out of their way to help visitors and always greet you with a smile. It was our first time in Romagna for our family but we would definitely love to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Var, France

Cadre magnifique en pleine campagne

Posted Aug 3, 2014
En pleine campagne, à 20 mn en voiture de Ferrare - Piscines très agréables - petit dej délicieux avec beaucoup de "fait-maison". Accueillant et charmant. Conseil : pour manger pas loin, aller à l'Orba di Canuccio ou à la Locanda della Zucca.