Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perú

Lugar precioso en zona bellísima

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Todo. El edificio, el cuarto, la zona, las bicicletas, el jardín (donde uno puede cruzarse con un puercoespín)
Cons: Honestamente, no toquen nada!
Location: Ferrara tiene muchos sitios para visitar, y la mejor forma es hacerlo en bicicleta. Es inolvidable.
El hotel es un edificio pequeño, muy bonito, en el medio de un jardín bellísimo, en la zona más tranquila de Ferrara, casi a las afueras. Salvo que el huésped espere servicios 24 horas, su estancia será maravillosa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully renovated villa in garden surrounding

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Easy drive to city and surroundings
It is difficult to judge this property on a star system meant for full service hotels. However if you appreciate a wonderful quiet and beautiful place to stay, close to the city you will not be disappointed. A classy and elegant retreat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

well located for Ferrara city centre.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: garden and owner
Cons: cleanliness and breakfast
Location: Ferrara is a very interesting Renaissance city. I have always wanted to see the castle
Beautiful garden and villa which had been modernised inside. Glass walls in the shower and the room was quite dusty. My husband was swotting a fly above the bed and found that the canopy over the bed was full of dust. Also the spare pillows had yellow perspiration marks on them and no covers. The duvet cover was not ironed and had marks on it. I was worried it had not been changed as the sheets had obviously been laundered and were pristine. This was a shame as the owner was absolutely lovely and gave us a free upgrade. The breakfast was adequate but I was worried about the ham being out of the fridge too long. Very sorry to say this.
4 out of 5
by yuji from tokyo

非日常を求めて

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
なぜかFerraraに行きたい、塩野七生を貪り読んだ中年の宿命というべきか、ルクレチア・ボルジアが住んでいたのはどんなところだろう、と思い立つ。 それでなぜこのホテルを選んだのかというと何の理由もない ただ写真を見て いつもとは違ってちょっと非日常を味わいたいということで選んだ。 家族が住んでいてそのオーナーの女性が切り盛りしている。 場所は中心地からも駅からも離れているが、ホテルの庭が丹精込めて作られており、男一人旅にはふさわしくないホテル。でもイタリアの田舎を味わうにはいいホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

hübsches Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Einrichtung und Lage
Cons: Empfang sollte etwas mehr auf die Gäste zugehen.
Location: nördlich des Stadtzentrums in einem sehr schönen Garten.
Wir haben in dem Hotel 4 Nächte verbracht. Die Lage ist sehr schön und ruhig. Zu Fuß ins Zentrum von Ferrara ist es aber doch etwa weit (ca. 20 Minuten). Der Empfang ist freundlich, aber nicht sehr engagiert.
5 out of 5
by sarah from roma

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
We were kindly greeted by Elda who carefully explained everything in perfect detail about our stay. We found the grounds incredibly beautiful and the villa efficiently restored and fitted for our needs. It was a little different to go upstairs for the restroom but we quickly got used to it. The location was easy to find and on a quiet ride a perfect distance from the center. Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super schönes Hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Alte Bausubstanz stylisch in Szene gesetzt. Top! Frühstück alles super bis auf fehlendes Brot?!? Nur altes Toast. Dafür sind die Kuchen spitze...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel für einen Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Die Lage ist vorzüglich. Das Zentrum zu Fuss erreichbar. Die Zimmer sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Der Service ist sehr zuvorkommend. Rundum sehr zu empfehlen !
5 out of 5
by Jill T from Londonderry NI

Amazing Property

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Villa Horti della Fasanara is more than a guest house - it was an amazing experience!! The attention to detail on the renovation of this property was fantastic. We felt as though we were private guests in an art gallery. The rooms were very well appointed - the beds amazingly comfortable. On the afternoon we arrived there was a lawn party taking place. The owner told us they open the grounds up to the public on Tues & Thurs during the summer. There was great music, wonderful cocktails and lively lawn seating. The morning breakfast is wonderful - the outdoor seating listening to the birds was magical. We took advantage of using the bikes provided as well and biked around the city walls and into the city centre to tour the castle and the cathedral. The hospitality and amazing property made our trip to Ferrara very special. This is the ONLY place to stay in Ferrara.