Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This is a very nice and welcoming hotel. The staff are absolutely awesome and so friendly as well as they cater to your every need. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Overview

Posted Nov 18, 2017
A great location and pool area with a good breakfast, but, the room smells of damp and all your clothes become damp. Tried several rooms all the same!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Overall

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Really nice hotel, staff are wonderful full of smiles and keen to please. Only one thing that takes some getting used to is the humidity in the room, leaves a damp smell, left the aircon on permanent, don't leave the patio open. Good food Pool great Lovely gardens Very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Breakfast ***** Room *** Beach***

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The resort was pleasing to stay. Staffs were nice, Food was excellent. Room was comfortable but not very clean. Pool was nice but many people. The beach looks nice but the water not clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our clean comfortable rooms and enjoying the food served in our restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victor Harbor, South Australia

It met all my expectations

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Position, for me
Cons: All OK
Location: Ideal for me
Great staff very friendly always smiling, met my standards, good facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Will be returning again next year.This hotel is an old gem which i love.As a solo traveller I was not hassled.Great gardens ,pool,and beach.Great every thing really.Beside the National Park and the quiet side of the beach.Hilary Australia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
its very old hotel and i dont recommend any one to go to it becouse of the hotel is old and a little bit expinsive for its faciliteies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location right on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Location: Make sure you use the local bus to get around- it is very frequent, extremely cheap (a few ringgits only), stops just next door to the Bayview.
Overall I was pleased with the experience. We had a fabulous view of the bay and 2 bedrooms, for us and our kids. This was an upgrade when we checked in so that was a nice surprise. The whole hotel was very clean, good buffet breakfast, lovely big pool and my children particularly liked the kids' play area with the water slides. Negatives- no air con in the gym!! Sweat rolling off us as we were working out, although with a nice ocean view! The kids club was quite disappointing-no set activities and there was a charge to use the climbing equipment! The hotel is looking quite dated overall- pure 80s.
4 out of 5
by ANIL

Bay View Beach Resort

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is great just like Taj village in Goa, India. Rooms are very spacious as such A/C is not that effective. Shack at the beach & water games are added additions.
4 out of 5
by Jean Brian Benedict

Average

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service good. One things is that the hotel seems to be old, very old. I personally thing that they should renovate it for the price you're paying I don't feel like in a wonderful place for a 4 stars hotel