Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Excellent location at a budget price

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, friendly hotel in a very convenient location. Close to beach, restaurants, food stands, and night markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Very close to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Smooth check in Second time visiting Called the reception that i would be checking in late and they happily agreed The room was quite and clean The shower was broken but i didnt complaint because of the good price and nice staff Very close to the beach and alot of shops Night market was very fun If u are going alot to the city then it might be a hassle because its a long way Will come again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast, free water. But no fridge or kettle, and the male staff members are rude and unhelpful. Walking distance to great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by MOHAMMAD FARIHAN from Kedah

Not Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just simple trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Where do I begin, because I have no idea where this hotel gets 3+ rate. 1. Do not go to Battu Ferringhi. It's a terribly crowded place with bad beach next to a frequent road. 2. This EQ hotel does not feel like a hotel but a dorm. Located in ghetto. There was a large group of about 50 motorcycles parked on front of hotel with local kids. Very noisy all night long inside an outside of the hotel. 3. The wifi is only in the lobby and only works for few minutes. 4. Breakfast and bed no good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it is good. But have to go to the lobby for WiFi. And I can't get into it even so.
3 out of 5
by SITI ZAHARAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Syazril Hizam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Door closing and people talking can be heard clearly in the middle of the night. I was bitten by bed mites. Good location though, near to the beach, breakfast was okay. Good hotel service.