Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great location & fantastic view from the tower.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Tower Wing, location, breakfast.
Cons: Poolside service.
Location: Right in the centre of Batu Ferringi. Walking distance to great restaurants, hawker markets & night markets. Bus stop right outside.
Hotel was in a great location & the tower wing had great views over the ocean. we celebrated our wedding anniversary & the room was decorated with balloons, with cake & bubbles supplied - much appreciated. the room could have done with a new coat of paint. Breakfast was fantastic. Pool side service could be better - need to go to the bar to order drinks or food ( which are then delivered to you) - most other hotels we have stayed at, the wait staff come to you first. Enjoyed meeting the management & staff at the cocktail party. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday at Holiday ain, Penang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel to stay in

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Wonderful hotel that has all u need in one place!!! Will come again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel, good food and convenient to shopping.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient and comfortable. Entertainment every evening except for Sunday, great music for listening or dancing.
Cons: Could do with some renovations.
Location: This hotel is on the beach, close to restaurants and night market. There is a free shuttle from the hotel to George Town for shopping.
Our room was very comfortable and clean and a thank you to Gopal our room boy. Also the food in the hotel was excellent. Special thanks to the staff at the Pool Bar and a special mention to Thiva who is a great cocktail maker. This hotel is in a good location, it is close to the bus stop that takes you into town for shopping, you can eat at different places within walking distance of the hotel and the night market is just outside the hotel. At the time that we went, which was this month (August 2017), the weather turned nasty and it was lucky that it was a couple of days before we left, so it's best not to go to Asia during the thunderstorm season. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and a tip is to stay in the Beachwing, which is where we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nights with family

Posted Aug 23, 2017
really we feeling l very comfortable during our stay .will back again and again our regard to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location. Right on the beach. Kids loved it.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Penang is a fabulous place and this hotel is located perfectly well. The night market is literally at the doors of the hotel. We liked the breakfast. Rooms were quite spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Central hotel in ferringhi

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The floor outside the bathroom was constantly wet due to the air conditioning water. Also was booked for a king sized bed and only got 2 queen sized .
Location: Location is fantastic. Near to everything, nightmarkets, food and other amenities
From the check in to the stay and check out all was excellent. All the food and other facilities were nearby. Will definitely recommend others to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona USA

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had an amazing experience staying here. The staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US / Arizona

Nice Batu Ferringhi hotel, great staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I was on the top floor so it was less noisy. Staff were friendly and helpful. A/C worked well, and room was clean, tidy, well equipped.
Location: Batu Ferringhi is great with many restaurants nearby. Night markets are also handy for a gift.
I had been doing business in Penang for a few weeks, and wanted a place to spend Hari Raya and the last few days before returning to KL. The Holiday Inn staff were so nice and helpful, for example the car park attendant ran to inform me that a space opened up on the beach view side making sure i had a safe and close place to park. Breakfast was not included in my rate, but the price was reasonable since the selection was so good with local and western selection, fresh fruits. The beach in front of the hotel isn't that nice, with too many boats, jet ski, etc making noise and pollution. Thankfully, they had off days for Raya. Happy hours from 5-9 makes a poolside drink quite affordable. Nearby outside restaurants are convenient and close with good Arab and Local foods.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old hotel on non beach side of road

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The breakfast area had hired sitting on the food trays eating food that hotel expected guests to eat.
Location: painted over the old mildew & faking paint. The pool had no shade sails to escape the hot midday sun. The ocean water was like chicken soop - polluted
We arrived one day early. The hotel decided to rip us off by charging double the room rate we were paying for other six nights that we had booked through Expedia . The manager refused to meet us when we complained about being ripped off for the extra nights accommodation, despite the hotel Being empty - I wonder why DO NOT STAY HERE EVER
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Poor conditioned hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
For the price paid, we expected something better. The toilet is dirty and the aircon motor very noisy. Bed cleanliness wasn't good either.