Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

friendly staff, delicious food!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stayed at the hotel while visiting our daughter in Durham. Staff were very friendly & meal at the hotel was delicious. Rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. Not a lot in Ferryhill itself but would stay again to use as a base to visit Durham
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff & fantastic food
Cons: Tell us before we book that you have a DJ & karaoke evening on a Saturday night.
Location: Can't comment as only came to visit a friend in Durham, didn't look around the area.
Friendly staff when we arrived. Spacious room. Bed linen clean. Plenty of cobwebs. TV didn't work. Evening meal was great, fantastic food. Friday night was noisy with music going on until 1am. Breakfast was great. Saturday night was horrendous, loud karaoke & DJ went on until 12.45. Couldn't sleep & the whole room rattled with the vibration. Very noisy as people left .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the job

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Stayed overnight with friends attending a function in the village, hotel and room just as expected, both great value for money with all staff attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas adventure

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We chose this hotel for a Christmas weekend. Durham. Angel of the north. The polar express. The staff were excellent and very friendly as were the locals. Food served is top quality and excellent. Lovely clean comfy rooms.maybe a little tired. Would stay again and highly recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty , the TV was the size of a postage stamp . The bed was lumpy . Music in bar till 1am .breakfast was just warm .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and good food thanks

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hi everything was ok nice food and bedroom was ok and staff ok we enjoyed it all thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Owners are in process of renovation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

back again

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
usual good standard. As I was born in ferryhill I know the place very well even before it was a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant and lovely food
5 out of 5
by Mashayel from Durham

Solo whale watching kynren

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed every moment! Especially the whales.