Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely recommendable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Der Blick zum Garten und das es ruhig war.
Das Frühstück war super, die Betten bequem und das ganze Zimmer, inclusive Bad, schön eingerichtet und sauber!
5 out of 5
by Mashayel from Durham

Solo whale watching kynren

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed every moment! Especially the whales.
3 out of 5
by PAULETTE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, staff well stocked bar.
Cons: More choice for breakfast
Location: Location is spot on for touring the North East, Durham a short bus ride away.
Nothing too much trouble friendly staff, steaks cooked to perfection, rooms basic but clean had a gesture nights sleep. Will return in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Ok for one night

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Pub grub
Cons: Generally needs some TLC.
Good value for money and good pub grub. Breakfast good full English but no cereals or juices. Bed uncomfortable, shower head wouldn't stay up. Thin internal walls so lots of noise from next bedroom. Overall this place has great potential with lovely garden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Greenmount

Rooms need tlc but great food and lovely staff!...

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fairly basic but very clean and absolutely fine for what was needed. But what makes this place is the wonderful staff - so cheerful and friendly - and the excellent food which was very tasty and beautifully served. We would definitely stay again if in the area!...
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel,a bit of upgrading. needed but fine on the whole . Breakfast good but wasn't offered any cerials or orange juice or toast etc.......which is usual these days.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Booking Problem

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a double room and were allocated a twin which was not fit for our purpose. I cancelled straight away and went somewhere that could give us what we asked for. Please fully refund everything I paid in advance.
5 out of 5
by marie from Durham

Fantastic

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay very friendly staff highly recommended