Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St.Edmunds

Lovely hotel close to friends and family

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I stayed at the Manor Hotel to visit friends and family and I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Karaoke all night!!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Unfortunately I was not notified at any point that Saturday night was Karaoke night. Upon checking in it was not mentioned and I received no prior email Sadly when we got into bed exhausted after a long drive the deafening (floors vibrated) music and microphone just beneath our room started. I was desperate to find somewhere else to stay but at 9.30 on a Saturday night there were no other establishments. I would never have booked had I known that sleeping prior to 1am would be impossible. I was advised that the karaoke would stop at 12 but it went on til 12.40 am and was torturous when you just wanted to sleep. I am amazed that they can sell rooms above the bar at all on a Saturday night !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Haunted hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Welcoming efficient, friendly.
Cons: Update décor a bit
Cosy room, friendly helpful staff. Excellent food and service-very reasonable too. strange noises in the night [might have been the ghost}.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient for the purpose of my trip
Location: Kynren Experience - summer months Bishop Auckland
Room was comfortable. Excellent breakfast Party in downstairs bar until early morning but I was warned in advance although after I had booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Friendly and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The staff. The overall comfort and the location which is convenient fir exploring other parts of the county
Cons: The only thing I can suggest is the coffee at breakfast. That could be improved
Location: Lots of places to visit including Durham, Bishop Auckland, Seaham to name but three
Excellent staff. Very friendly and welcoming. Very good food available at the bar each evening. Good breakfast. Straight forward and well cooked. And excellent value for money!
1 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly but the whole place needs a good makeover our bedroom had a foisty smell very dated , would not stay again
4 out of 5
by Lewis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food was excellent..

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Made very welcome, hotel is clean and cheap. This is not 5 star hence the price. Food is very good, but would be nice to fruit juice as well as coffee, not just one. The burger and a pint deal should include all burgers as they all cost same price. Shower could be a bit warmer. Saying this for the price I would definitely go back. Once again the food is 5 Star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Nice B and B above pub

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The location was nice, liked the big outdoor space
Cons: The bed
Food served in the pub was nice, the bed was really uncomfortable. Could of done with a new mattress as I could feel the springs poking me in my back and ended up having almost no sleep. Also the telly was strangely placed on the windowsill being hidden by curtains. They did accommodate me by letting me have my breakfast early, the breakfast itself was nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Overall experience was good. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, especially Kirsty. Our room was a bit dated and dusty. Could benefit from a modern update. I would visit again as staff were lovely!