Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Wonderful ambience, very friendly staff and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Dar Al andalous, Hotel Management
I a répondu oct. 7 Dear Felipe, First of all, thank you a lot for your lovely review, we appreciate it very much . We are very delightful with your stay with us. Our aim is to make your stay peaicefull and memorable.. We remain at your disposal, Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Fantastic location. Clean. Female staff helpful and friendly. Male owner could be difficult and unaccomodating. Our group witnessed him bully two young female guests which was very disappointing. Therefore for the price I would recommend staying elsewhere around the same location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH USA

A Challenge at a Historic Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Historic Building
Cons: Information about the steep staircase stone steps and not accessible directly by taxis.
Location: The old city is something to see. Hard life for most. Watch out for those approaching you to be your guide. Just in commission from stores.
I booked this hotel from the picture shown. The picture shown is at the top of the building but no service offered there such as drinks or food. Just a look out after going up 4 floors of steep spiral steps. A pretty picture but not a great surroundings. Empty buildings and burnt lot next to it. Your room is nice but getting to any room involves climbing very narrow spiral stone staircase steps. ( steep). Our room required ;more stone spiral staircase steps to go up to your bed. The bathroom was on the floor below. When arriving, the taxis stopped on the outer area. A ten minute walk from the taxis to the hotel. The hotel is located in the part of the city that does not allow vehicles. No mention of that "important" information in the advertisement. Tried to pay for a dinner via credit card. Their machine wasn't working so i had to pay in USA dollars.. The area is primitive which i like, but for the cost of the hotel, it was overpriced.
4 out of 5
by Ajay

unique experience staying in a Riad.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great experience staying in a Riad with it's exquisite tile work, fountain, carvings etc. However it lacked the comforts of a modern hotel.The location was good as it was about 10 minutes walk to Medina. Zara and Rashid were extremely helpful. Breakfast which is included is very basic.Food at the Riad is expensive. There are lot of cheaper and better options available in Medina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome, local advise, great service, relax.

Posted May 31, 2017
a very nicely decorated properly well run with a quiet atmosphere, walking distance to shopping and dining, would stay here again, we checked in and immediately extended our stay.
5 out of 5
by Shelley

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful old Riad, in very good location. Manager and his wife were gracious hosts and most helpful and kind to a solo woman traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

A** Perfect Hotel for Experiencing Traditional Fes

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, Spacious rooms, Riad décor, Distance to the old city.
Cons: Light bulbs need to be checked, some room areas needed a little dusting, television needed modernising and refrigerator needed upgrading.
Location: Location is great, you are just outside of the hustle and bustle of the old city. Located 2 minutes from the main taxi stand area
Me & my wife booked the jetted tub room. We absolutely loved it. The size of the room was fantastic, very spacious and full of windows to allow the fresh breeze to come in. It was an amazing experience. The room is a perfect hybrid between all the modern luxuries and the traditional Moroccan experience. The décor of this riad was stunning. Spacious eating areas, plenty of seating areas to relax. The staff were very pleasant and kind, and as my wife was pregnant, they made all the effort to ensure her food cravings were met.
5 out of 5
by Yiting

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fabulous of course with convenient location to Medina, train or the new town. But for me most important of all, It was the most amazing experience in hotel stays ever. I have stayed in Morocco for over two weeks and in Fes this place made me feel like I am home. The owner was the most generous man who has helped me throughout the trip and took me to the most amazing places in Fes and now has become the most precious friend I could ever ask for. And the wife is the most amazing cook possibly in Morocco who has been nothing but sweet and kind! I love the place absolutely and this is the only place to stay if you ever go to Fes and want to have not just an authentic beautiful hotel experience but also a welcoming local experience with the most generous and tasteful and friendly couple in the entire Fes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Lovely family run hotel that made us feel straight at home. The porter even stayed up until midnight waiting for us outside the hotel in order make sure we arrived ok in the medina. The owner were very friendly and helpful for local sights and visit advise. The hotel even has a private bathhouse which can be booked at a small cost. Highly recommended to clear the pores! Food in the hotel was lovely, with a feast every breakfast. The rooms are spacious, with the whole riad essentially feeling like a private palace. Definitely worth a visit just to see the building. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Hassan is awesone

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
The riad is beautiful. The owners were nice and very hospitable. We wanted more food for breakfast and they cooked more for us. We fell sick from food poisoning and they went out to get ingredients to cook for us and brought it up to our room. Hassan the Butler is amazing, humble, polite, thoughtful, kind-hearted and just a great person. The owners were husband and wife and both of them are amazing cooks. Their food is more expensive than the restraunts in the Medina but it is clean, healthy and delicious. Unlike most people we met in the medina in fes, you can trust them. The money I paid is definitely worth it because of their hospitality. But compared to other riads, you can get the same beauty for a cheaper price.