Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful place! Great value!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Well located on a quiet street, but near the Médina. Beautiful property with lovely guest rooms, helpful staff and delicious food! I like that they served Moroccan wine. I would highly recommend this beautiful place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Beautiful Riad

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We had 2 rooms between 3 people. Staff were great and very helpful. They were good to give us adjoining rooms as requested. We were greeted w mint tea and Zarah immediately helped us get our activities started. I had a Hammam done right in the Riad. Essentially the service is someone gives u a bath. This one was good and it did leave my skin soft. I've had better still. Owners of the Riad were friendly. Location was very good. It is close to the old city but far enough away the it was quite. not too many cars go to the street. It is a short walk from where a taxi can go to. Thank you to the Riad staff for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Elegant Riad with lovely hosts.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The beautiful rooms. The terrific meals. The kind hosts. The various shared rooms from roof top to sitting areas. The birds fluttering about.
Cons: We organized a guide through the Riad. The guide took us shopping though we said we didn't want that. A fuller historic walk would be better.
Location: Enjoy the Riad. Eat in! Tour the medina with a guide. Tour the city in a taxi ...
This elegant, stately Riad is a must stay. We had a wonderful experience enjoying the rich atmosphere, the kind hosts, the wonderful food (they may have the best cook in all of Morocco!) and the very thorough cleanse in the Hamman.
4 out of 5
by Lina

Good service.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good Tiad for the price, food was pricey compared to other riads of same quality we've stayed in morroco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Wonderful ambience, very friendly staff and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Dar Al andalous, Hotel Management
I a répondu oct. 7 Dear Felipe, First of all, thank you a lot for your lovely review, we appreciate it very much . We are very delightful with your stay with us. Our aim is to make your stay peaicefull and memorable.. We remain at your disposal, Regards.
5 out of 5
by Sami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Fantastic location. Clean. Female staff helpful and friendly. Male owner could be difficult and unaccomodating. Our group witnessed him bully two young female guests which was very disappointing. Therefore for the price I would recommend staying elsewhere around the same location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH USA

A Challenge at a Historic Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Historic Building
Cons: Information about the steep staircase stone steps and not accessible directly by taxis.
Location: The old city is something to see. Hard life for most. Watch out for those approaching you to be your guide. Just in commission from stores.
I booked this hotel from the picture shown. The picture shown is at the top of the building but no service offered there such as drinks or food. Just a look out after going up 4 floors of steep spiral steps. A pretty picture but not a great surroundings. Empty buildings and burnt lot next to it. Your room is nice but getting to any room involves climbing very narrow spiral stone staircase steps. ( steep). Our room required ;more stone spiral staircase steps to go up to your bed. The bathroom was on the floor below. When arriving, the taxis stopped on the outer area. A ten minute walk from the taxis to the hotel. The hotel is located in the part of the city that does not allow vehicles. No mention of that "important" information in the advertisement. Tried to pay for a dinner via credit card. Their machine wasn't working so i had to pay in USA dollars.. The area is primitive which i like, but for the cost of the hotel, it was overpriced.
4 out of 5
by Ajay

unique experience staying in a Riad.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great experience staying in a Riad with it's exquisite tile work, fountain, carvings etc. However it lacked the comforts of a modern hotel.The location was good as it was about 10 minutes walk to Medina. Zara and Rashid were extremely helpful. Breakfast which is included is very basic.Food at the Riad is expensive. There are lot of cheaper and better options available in Medina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome, local advise, great service, relax.

Posted May 31, 2017
a very nicely decorated properly well run with a quiet atmosphere, walking distance to shopping and dining, would stay here again, we checked in and immediately extended our stay.