Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome, local advise, great service, relax.

Posted May 31, 2017
a very nicely decorated properly well run with a quiet atmosphere, walking distance to shopping and dining, would stay here again, we checked in and immediately extended our stay.
5 out of 5
by Shelley

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful old Riad, in very good location. Manager and his wife were gracious hosts and most helpful and kind to a solo woman traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

A** Perfect Hotel for Experiencing Traditional Fes

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, Spacious rooms, Riad décor, Distance to the old city.
Cons: Light bulbs need to be checked, some room areas needed a little dusting, television needed modernising and refrigerator needed upgrading.
Location: Location is great, you are just outside of the hustle and bustle of the old city. Located 2 minutes from the main taxi stand area
Me & my wife booked the jetted tub room. We absolutely loved it. The size of the room was fantastic, very spacious and full of windows to allow the fresh breeze to come in. It was an amazing experience. The room is a perfect hybrid between all the modern luxuries and the traditional Moroccan experience. The décor of this riad was stunning. Spacious eating areas, plenty of seating areas to relax. The staff were very pleasant and kind, and as my wife was pregnant, they made all the effort to ensure her food cravings were met.
5 out of 5
by Yiting

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fabulous of course with convenient location to Medina, train or the new town. But for me most important of all, It was the most amazing experience in hotel stays ever. I have stayed in Morocco for over two weeks and in Fes this place made me feel like I am home. The owner was the most generous man who has helped me throughout the trip and took me to the most amazing places in Fes and now has become the most precious friend I could ever ask for. And the wife is the most amazing cook possibly in Morocco who has been nothing but sweet and kind! I love the place absolutely and this is the only place to stay if you ever go to Fes and want to have not just an authentic beautiful hotel experience but also a welcoming local experience with the most generous and tasteful and friendly couple in the entire Fes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Lovely family run hotel that made us feel straight at home. The porter even stayed up until midnight waiting for us outside the hotel in order make sure we arrived ok in the medina. The owner were very friendly and helpful for local sights and visit advise. The hotel even has a private bathhouse which can be booked at a small cost. Highly recommended to clear the pores! Food in the hotel was lovely, with a feast every breakfast. The rooms are spacious, with the whole riad essentially feeling like a private palace. Definitely worth a visit just to see the building. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Hassan is awesone

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
The riad is beautiful. The owners were nice and very hospitable. We wanted more food for breakfast and they cooked more for us. We fell sick from food poisoning and they went out to get ingredients to cook for us and brought it up to our room. Hassan the Butler is amazing, humble, polite, thoughtful, kind-hearted and just a great person. The owners were husband and wife and both of them are amazing cooks. Their food is more expensive than the restraunts in the Medina but it is clean, healthy and delicious. Unlike most people we met in the medina in fes, you can trust them. The money I paid is definitely worth it because of their hospitality. But compared to other riads, you can get the same beauty for a cheaper price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Lovely hosts and staff beautifully renovated riad Moroccan style Large rooms good breakfast and dinner without leaving the hotel we had cooking lesson learning how to make Tagine dishes and Moroccan salads
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just Excellent. Beautiful Riad, I would like to say Breathtaking! Close to everywhere in Medina. Special Thanks to Rashid and Fatima for their warm hospitality.Room is super clean. Dinner and Breakfasts are lovely and traditional. You may feel yourself in real Morocco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A great place to shah

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were very keen to help and offer different services. Homecooked dinners were amazing.
Cons: A little hard to find at first.
Location: Right next to the medina and all the sites.
A great place to stay, at the edge of the medina. Friendly staff, beautiful rooms and fantastic dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The settings, location, friendly staff. The owner -- Mohammed -- lives on site and is there to help and provide advice without being overbearing.
It was a great experience. Typical Andaluso-Arab architecture and interior, this was a most pleasing stay. It is at the edge of the medina, which makes it a convenient location to start your exploration of the old city. There are a number of small restaurants in the area of the near gate to the medina, though the Ryadh, upon request, can prepare a tasty dinner for you as well.