Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel with a pool and good food.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel was really lovely and has great staff. We even received an upgrade upon arrival because they had the space available. The pool is very nice and the restaurant makes some great food as well. The only thing is that it is quite difficult to find and you have to walk a long way to get to it through some at times not so pleasant areaS. Other than that we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous oasis in middle of Chaotic Medina

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, food and amazing history and decor.
Cons: Lighting can always be improved upon in the rooms
Location: The whole medina is there
An absolute must in Fes. Everything about this Riad is lovely, from the ever helpful staff to the delicious food. It was recommended to me by my best friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

best place in Morocco

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
It is really an oasis in the middle of Fes old town. Perfect location, friendly staff, beautiful garden. Room is huge and has super high ceiling. We had the dinner there and salad turns out to be the best salad we had in the whole Morocco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Dar in the center of Fez medina. Overall the staff was courteous and service was ok, could have been better but due to Ramadan service was slow. Location was the only issue, it is located in a very desolate area of the Medina which made it not too comfortable to walk at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, a bit tricky to find in Medina

Posted May 28, 2017
Very attentive staff, huge breakfast with lots of selection, lovely plunge pool. Get someone to meet you at medina wall when you arrive in fes as the Riad is hard to find.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Fes stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The riad was amazing and the staff were very accommodating. Would definitely come back to stay here if ever in fez and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

the only riad you should consider staying at!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Riad Bensouda is as magical as the pictures suggest. It is located in an old house that has been restored very tastefully. We had two rooms on the same floor and they were huge, with high ceiling, and windows opening the the courtyard. The roof is amazing, with 3 levels and a wonderful 360 view of the city. The manager Saeed and the staff ( Ibrahim ) were excellent. We had breakfast 3 days and there was a large selection of fruits, breads and eggs. We had dinner one night and it was excellent. The staff recommended a number of restaurants and activities that made our stay wonderful. I would recommend anyone going to Fez to stay at Dar Bensouda only! You will love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deep in the Medina

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel was excellent. ABSOLUTELY take their offer to have someone pick you up at the airport and bring you to the Riad- otherwise you would never find it in the maze of the medina. The staff were unbelievably accommodating and made all sorts of arrangements for our comfort. I would HIGHLY recommend this Riad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful not comfortable!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and like a historical monument but it is not really comfortable.The water of bathroom and room temperature is not enough warm.Hotel location is hard accessible.
5 out of 5
by Aniela

Beautiful riad

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience, just what we wanted.