Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roadscholar from USA

Solid Riad, Quiet and Safe!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Solid riad. Great location, very quiet and staff. Graham is helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dennis Heery from Florida

Great location to tour the Medina from

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
The place was very nice and really afforded us a convenient location to do and see all the things we wanted to. The only three things I would say were a bit of a problem were 1) No air conditioning and 2) They do not accept credit cards which would have been nice to know BEFORE the day we were checking out and 3) the matresses were extra extra firm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
Not really everyones cup of tea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of three from Australia

Marrakech on a budget.

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Having to knock to get in. Then waiting for someone to open the door.
Location: Central in the Madena
With this riad you get what you pay for . Central location ,good eating places nearby. The young staff did their best,but the main boss is very good and is the only one who speaks really good english.when he is there make sure you get all the information you need.
5 out of 5
by Sherry from Toronto, Canada

Couldn't have been better

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I were in Fes after a desert tour and stayed at the Dar el Menia - everything was perfect from beginning to end. From meeting us at the car park so we would find it the first time, to arranging a city tour and early morning taxi on our day of departure - the service was top notch and the riad was absolutely stunning. The location was actually quite easy to find for Fes which was a plus. The attention to detail in the décor was easy to spot as well as the upgrades like tons of hot water (with great pressure). Would highly recommend anyone to anyone coming to Fes and would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad in the heart of the medina

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Rooftop terrace
Cons: Fairly cold room and slightly smelly bathroom (but what can you expect with 600 year old plumbing)
Location: AmazIng
Great location in the heart of the medina. Nice rooftop terrace with great views of the tombs and a good place to enjoy the sunshine. Breakfast was nice and simple. Our room was a bit cold in the evenings but was equipped with a heater. All the staff were friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend hiring a guide through the riad. We did for half a day and it was well worth while and a good way of familiarising yourself with the maze that is the medina. We really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels
This was a great base from which to explore Fes. It was winter, so things shut earlier than they would have in summer. It's down a very narrow alley which ends in a cul de sac. We felt safe enough, but that it was wise to keep an eye out if we were returning late. Wi-Fi, like all the places we stayed in Morocco, could have been stronger and often fluctuated or dripped out. Overall, a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic place to stay in Fes

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: The style of the building and the friendliness of the staff
Location: In the heart of the medina
Fantastic building, very well renovated old building in the heart of the Fes medina. Very friendly and helpful staff made our stay very comfortable. Tasty breakfast each morning on the terrace. Good spot to cool off from the heat of the day.