Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nasrin

Very beautiful Riad

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has an amazing architecture and is beautiful. The staff, individually they are very very friendly and helpful but you feel that there are all stressed. The rooms are beautiful, the size of the Riad is quite large and it has two gorgeous pools, beautiful roof top and surprisingly has an elevator to take you up. The location of the Riad is very very convenient and you can just walk to the shops and restaurants. One important point is that the taxi or a car can just pull right into the hotel door despite the hotel being in Madineh making it very accessible..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Passent

Quality control needed

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had to upgrade to royal sweet to get a good accessible room , there weren't garbage bins neither in z room nor in z toilet, AC wasn't working & it took them a while to fix it , spa & Hamam experience was very bad, It could be much better with a bit of more quality control, staff and owner trying hard
3 out of 5
by Chantalle

Beautiful hotel but not 5 *

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Location - close to the medina, and a 10 min taxi ride to the new town. Taxi's can drop you right outside the hotel door, so don't be folled into walking down the street when you first arrive. Health and safety - My daughter cut her leg on the table and my new trousers got damaged. When I showed them my daughter's leg and my trousers, they said this was part of the charm of the hotel. BUt they did offer to put a table cloth over the table. Around the pool is dangerous as there are no anti slip mats. My children were told off for walking water 1m away from the pool side! Food - We had breakfast included. On our first morning we had to ask for fruit. There is a selection of items brought out - semolina cakes (very bland), croissants were dry (they are more moist in the airport), 4 slices of fresh bread was brought out to us. If you want English tea ask for Lipton tea. It does take 20 mins for them to bring it to you. We had to ask for a new pot as it arrived luke warm. Coffee arrives very promptly and is bitter. When we asked for extras, they were always obliging. Arrival - we were told to wait at the restaurant table before checking in. Where they brought a selection of cookies and mint tea. We asked for water for the kids, which they did. The building and decor is so beautiful and a pleasure to look at. They could do with an information book in the rooms as you have to ask for everything from wifi codes, to breakfast times and what is included as part of your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, beautiful rooms, ok service

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. However service is a bit disorganized. Hotel room was beautiful and location was great walking distance to blue gate. Breakfast could have some hot / savoury options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spectacular palace and exceptional restaurant

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We were amazed by the spectacular beauty of this 5 star palace. The service is extremely kind and helpful. The architecture is incredibly beautiful ! The management is very professional and friendly. The moroccan restaurant is extraordinary and very refined. Every dish was very sophisticated and exquisitely cooked. The suite was gorgeous with a spectacular decor and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is huge and very luxurious. The spa is marvelous with a superb decor and excellent equipments. The breakfast in the patio was wonderful listening to the birds. The panoramic terrace is spectacular with a panoramic view on the Medina and a sublime design. The pools are magnificent. This award-winning palace is the most beautiful luxury hotel in Morocco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room 16 a little noisy as backed onto the alleyway and as no double glazing a lot of talking woke you up in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal Experience

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing property. Beautiful, ornate rooms. Great and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The best palace ever ! Exquisite restaurant !

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The best of Moroccan culture and hospitality ! This very famous palace is unparalleled ! The most amazing stay of my lifetime in a splendid palace where we were greeted like royalty. The location is perfect to visit the medina and all local attractions. The architecture is marvelous and the service is outstanding. The level of comfort is exceptional. Very professional and friendly reception staff. This 5 stars palace is legendary and definitely lives up to its excellent international reputation. The suite was very spacious and very tastefully designed. The bathroom is marvelous and everything is perfectly maintained. The bed is very comfy. The beautiful restaurant is outstanding and the Moroccan cuisine is the best ever ! The pools are marvelous and the awarded spa is indeed extraordinary ! The atmosphere is very serene, elegant and romantic. The perfect palace for a romantic stay. Excellent value for money. A magical experience I highly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Outstanding spa and exceptional architecture

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We experienced the warmest greeting we ever got in a luxury hotel. The architecture is outstandingly beautiful. One of the most special places in the world. The setting is amazing and very romantic. The service is outstandingly kind and professional. Our suite was a very spacious masterpiece with exceptional moroccan design and an outstanging bathroom ( amazing jacuzzi, fine marble... ). The breakfast is outstanding. The bed is very comfortable. The spa is unparalleled with an exceptional design and a tremendous pool. The restaurant deserves its excellent reputation: The patio is gorgeous for a romantic dinner, the service is very welcoming and the cuisine is outstanding. The staff was very helpful and made us feel home in this outstanding palace. Excellent value for money. I highly recommend to stay in this legendary palace.