Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

A great place!

Posted Feb 24, 2018
You gonna love it!!! It is a great place to be and get to know Fes. Make sure you bring your cell phones and buy data from a local telephone company before you get lost in Fes.
5 out of 5
by Masume

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly raid made you feel at home

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The owner of the raid is friendly. We were welcomed with tea during check-in, and led to our room afterwards. The room was clean and comfortable, the common area was spacious. Would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Fes.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great location, great service and great staff!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond in helping us on several occasions, whether it was making phone calls on our behalf, or providing the directions when we need to return our rental car, or serving an early breakfast due to our early check-out for the desert trip. It was such a pleasure to stay at this hotel and get to meet its staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Sonya

When in Fes, stay here!

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Honestly, there are only positives I can say about Riad Ahlam! A beautiful place with the most hospitable staff ever. As a female solo traveler, I really value a place that makes me feel so comfortable and welcomed. I knew I would be arriving late at night so I asked Kacem to arrange an airport pickup. Everything went as planned. Kacem will do anything to make his guests feel happy and very relaxed. Also, the breakfasts were extremely filling with the staff constantly bringing out more plates so keep that in mind! Definitely try everything they bring out. If I visit Fes again (hopefully soon), there's no doubt that I would stay here again. 10/10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad - Great Location, Food & Service

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful big room, wonderful service and the best dinners during our entire Morocco trip. This Riad is traditional in style, beautifully decorated and served by very dedicated staff. The chef (Fatiha), in particular, prepared the best food we had in Morocco and the way she presented our breakfasts and dinners was just delightful. This Riad is located about 100M outside the Medina, near Gate 14, which was great because our driver could drop us off within 2 minutes of the Riad, yet it was also easy to disappear into the Medina just a few minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Very conveniently located, friendly staff. 5 stars

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great architecture and friendly staff.
Location: Wonderful location.
Beautiful Riad and friendly staff. It is very conveniently located, and very quiet. Will surely stay there at my next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing room and great service! Good location close to the medina but far enough away for it to be quiet. Great breakfast and nice mint tea on arrival, and rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
by Phoebe Joy from New York

Excellent service and facilities!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was the highlight of our trip in Morocco. We visited Marrakech, Casablanca, and Fes and this was hands down our best stay during the trip. The manager was excellent and the staff was wonderful. They made sure that everything was taken cared of and they did their best to make sure our stay was wonderful. The room is clean and the shower always had hot water which helps a lot because it was cold season. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the middle of the Medina of Fez where you have all the small stores and restaurants around. The manager was very nice to let us rest in the hotel lobby while waiting for our next train. Highly recommended!