Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ted

Great Service

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Right in the heart of the Ancient Medina. Easy to find and fantastic service and the rooftop view is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Beautiful lobby area. Room was comfortable and quiet. Excellent location for a Riad in Fez.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Arad -Romania

Good place in Fes!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and authentique Riad with a great location and very nice and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales - UK

May 2015 during the festival

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The staff and the situation
Cons: The shower... Might be advisable to warn people with walking difficulties of the access to the bedrooms
Location: It is off one of the main pedestrianised street in the medina, close to Bab Boujloud, the musee Batha, restaurants and shops
You get what you pay for! The riad was perfectly situated for our needs, all the staff was helpful and welcoming, the suite we had was peaceful, giving onto the patio and very clean It was what we expected! You can't be surprised if you read carefully their website and Expedia's website
5 out of 5
by Michael from Whistler

Perfect located Fes Riad with a stunning terrace

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Riad Hala is the perfect Riad for your stay in Fes. The Riad is an excellent classical Riad with a beautiful courtyard, ornate Moroccan design in the rooms and an UNBEATABLE terrace with a full, unhindered 360 degree panoramic view over the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful and also passionate about sharing details about the Riad and Fes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice riad

Posted May 3, 2015
Good riad, Mohammed who runs the place is very friendly. He will organise a tour for you for the day after you arrive - just be wary that the guide you meet will immediately try to up sell the tour, and whilst on it you wi visit local shops that you are guided around and then pressured into buying things
5 out of 5
by Baker from Canada

Great Riad in the Medina

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Mohammed at Riad Hala was so kind and helpful during out stay. The Riad is in a great location in the Medina with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The room was very comfortable with lots of hot water.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Moscow

Nice friendly spot in the Medina

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed this little Riad... I had a room on the ground floor which was quite comfortable. The location was an easy find from the gates, so I didn't have to drag my luggage all over the medina. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value! nice place! nice staff!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The staff's warmth and a nice guest-house with stunning views in a great location.
Cons: Would be great if there was a lift. Stairs are really steep, would be difficult if I took older members of family, though one can request ground floor
Location: So much history in Fez. Oldest university in world, madrasas, market bazaars, largest tannery in Africa... all in proximity to Riad Hala
When arrivin in Fez, I was collected from the main gate (Bab Boujloud) entrance of the Old Madina, near where the Riad Hala is located, as cars aren't allowed in. Great welcome and great hospitality continued throughout my stay. Helpful, providing history of Fez, suggestions, directions... made to feel at home! I hope to go back soon!