Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely room

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great place to stay, easy to find in the Medina and cabs can drop you off pretty close to the front of the Riad. Rooms and lobby are beautiful and spacious, staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great location, beautiful Riad.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The proximity the all of the Medina is perfect.
This Riad may be the most beautiful place we have ever stayed. Gorgeous interior, huge room, clean and comfortable. The staff is as attentive as humanly possible, the food was excellent. The location is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful hotel with great staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Service, location, romantic hotel
Cons: Nothing!
Location: This is in the Medina
Riad Myra is absolutely stunning. The main room you see in the pictures is even more beautiful in person! We booked a suite which was essentially 4 rooms of space and each room had beautiful wood carvings, stained glass, and mosaics... you essentially were able to see some of the city's biggest exports in just one room. The room was clean, the facility was lovely. We ate breakfast in the mornings at the Riad and had dinner one night; their food was delicious! They also have a lovely rooftop where we drank tea for a few nights and listened to the call to prayer. This hotel was a true five stars, however, thanks to the great service of the staff. They arranged absolutely everything from reservations to cabs for us and did it with a smile!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hospitality is excellent! Location is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We were taken care by the staff as soon as we walked through the door, very friendly and politely seen to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the medina. Staff were fabulous.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Close to the medina. Good food for breakfast. You can coordinate a dinner in the evening. Staff were fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An oasis of tranquility. Helpful staff.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Beautiful riad, with extremely helpful staff, led by Ibrahim. Calm and tranquil setting no more than 5 minutes from Bab boujloud, and easy to locate and navigate. Room was very comfortable and managed to work from the room through the riad's wifi. Definitely would like to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

One of the best Riads I've been to!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, services, interiors.
Cons: Old bathrooms.
Great one, great staff! Very nice interiors. Good food, simple breakfast but nice. Good internet speed. Helpful staff they picked me from the closest point n guided me to the Riad. Also advised me where to go n handed me a simple map.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice break in Fez

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Most important, the staff (Ibrahim in particular) really did go out of his to help me find stuff, organize outings, restaurants etc. without his help and advice, I'd have been a bit 'stuck'. He organized a tour guide (Idris) who couldn't have been more interesting and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Hisham Ahmad from USA

Exceptional stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The manager on duty was amazingly helpful and accommodating! The Riad is wonderful, makes you feel royal! The recommendations of the manager for food, shopping, and tours were spot on. He arranged for a tour guide for half a day, which was wonderful: we went through otherwise very hard to navigate narrow streets to see authentic handwork. The hotel itself is an ideal mix between tradition and comfort. While everything had an authentic feel, it still was very clean, comfortable and convenient. From the outside it seems very basic and unassuming (like all Riad designs), but once you enter this one, it's like wow. Customer service is truly exceptional. Wonderful stay -- and we would have loved for our trip to be longer. If we go back to Fes (and we should) then this hotel will certainly be on top of our list!