Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value Riad

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The Riad was beautiful. The staff including Mohammed in Shyma were excellent. The room was very large and comfortable. The Riad is located inside the Medina but close to a taxi pick up area. The food in the Riyadh was pretty good and was a good option for not going out at night into the dangerous Medina. The tours organized by the Riad are very overpriced - only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Riad in Fes

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Everything. The hotel was beautiful and in great condition. It is an amazing place to stay in Fes.
Cons: A breakfast one sheet menu - we didn't speak french so they couldn't explain what we were eating but it was delicious!!!
Location: The Old city is huge. We recommend getting a tour guide to take you through the city - the hotel is very helpful in assisting with great guides!
We loved this Riad in Fes. The details in the decor will literally take your breath away. It is such a beautiful Riad. The staff was fantastic in assisting with finding us a guide and accommodated our extremely early arrival (2am to be exact). This experience was fantastic, especially the breakfast and we would recommend this Riad to anyone travelling to Fes and looking for an authentic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful hotel close to the blue gate

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Loved my stay here and prefer the design aesthetics over Riad Fes. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast make it a top find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON, CA

MISSED OPPORTUNITY.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The ambiance in the common area. Breakfast
Cons: just to put themselves in your shoes and do away with the old tricks
Location: The nearby old market. the rest of the places, were a short cab ride away.
This hotel had all the right elements of a good experience, mine was not as much. We were given an "upgrade" to a room on third floor with a strong smell of some kind of oil with candle burning underneath and right on top of a drainage hole. Asked for the removal of it but upon removal the smell of drain started to come in, clearly the oil was there to mask the drainage issue. the smell was really bad unbearable, we asked for the change of room, despite having almost a half empty hotel, the staff kept us there for a night and then to yet another looking room. The interior of the hotel is impressive, breakfasts are good. WIFI comes and goes as it pleases.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Salma, Hotel Management
Dear Sir , i would like to take a moment to thankyou for your stay at Riad Myra ; it was a real pleasure having you . Concerning the smell you said you experienced in your room is impossible since there is no sewers on high floors and we do not trick customer by putting candle burning . we us candle burning for what does it provide wich is a nice ambiance . Concerning the wifi we have a fiber optic in the riad so maybe that day it was a problem from the provider . We provide internet to our guest as a complimentary . Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riad very quiet yet close to Medina

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The Riad is a work of craftsmanship that is spectacular Our room was very large and spacious The staff were very accommodating and always pleasant If you wish to have dinner there be sure to precook your order the night before otherwise you are out of luck for dinner The dinners are very good Wonderful place to stay and would love to visit there again one day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't recommend a better hotel in all of Morocco. The staff of Riyad Myra were amazing and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Hero, VT USA

Unbelievable attention to details

Posted Sep 25, 2017
From the first warm welcome, the beautiful Riad was filled will fine terra-cotta art and the rooms were so clean and amazing. Plus we had probably the best massages ever. The breakfasts were fantastic. Thanks to all of the staff at the Riad - you made our visit very special.
3 out of 5
by Talyn

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
The riad itself is beautiful and well designed. The service however was lacking on all parts. The manager made us feel very uncomfortable as he would constantly be watching us without comment and smiling. My wife was really, really uncomfortable with the way he would watch us in silence during breakfast and in between. The wifi disconnected constantly (at least 10 times every hour) and the breakfast was some of the worst we had in Morocco. The eggs were undercooked and the crepe like patties were bland and starchy. Our introduction to the Riad was not well explained and we were under the impression that we could eat dinner whenever. It was only later explained on our last day there that we were supposed to order our meal for dinner 24 hours in advance so the staff could go purchase the ingredients to serve us. The manager booked us a tour guide that cost way more than the standard guide costs (I looked it up after and compared). We already felt as though we could not trust many people in the medinas to give us the right price for services and all and this mistrust was then extended to the Riad when we booked a tour guide. We felt as though the manager was getting a cut of the profits for taking advantage of tourists like us. The women working in the Riad were wonderful and always kind and respectful. Another issue we had was regarding hidden fees. When we checked out of the room we ended up paying an additional $70+ for taxes and fees. I would not return or recommend.
5 out of 5
by Clyde

WOW! Like staying in a Palace being taken care of

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place, with wonderful staff. We were ending our trip in Morocco when we got there and I got sick. The staff was very worried about me and helped us a lot including local remedies for my intestinal problems. I Very highly recommend them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely room

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great place to stay, easy to find in the Medina and cabs can drop you off pretty close to the front of the Riad. Rooms and lobby are beautiful and spacious, staff friendly and helpful.