Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Scott

Ryad Alya

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice Riad and service is good. I did not like the Tanger room because it lacked windows which and light is important to me. Also, the bathroom is 19 steps up and inconvenient, both when getting ready in the morningand if one gets up during the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel. Great location. Beautiful house.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location very nice.
Location: It's right by the most touristic part of town.
Our room was the one with two single beds. It was OK. Bigger than expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room we got was more like a hall. The beds were far apart and extremely hard. We could not use the pillows so hard and big they were
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice Ryad, very grand central patio, huge suites (we stayed in the Rabbat), lovely terrace with old Fes views! Old architecture and furniture but completely renovated, modern bath.. Ideal combination of charm and comfort. Overall great experience, although some of the staff were a little pushy regarding guests' avail of their dining and spa facilities, which were quite a bit more expensive compared to what's available in the area. We had breakfast in the hotel but didn't try any mail meals or spa facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Ryad in Fez

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hospitality, amenities, location, great view of medina.
Location: Medina about 10 min walk away. Several restaurants nearby. Hotel Batha (about 7 min walk away) has pool ($10 US/day) and drinks during Ramadan.
The ryad was amazing. The staff went above and beyond anything we would have hoped for. Our room was always clean and comfortable. The ryad's décor was beautiful, and it was in a great location. Staff speaks Arabic, French, and English fluently. Would definitely recommend, and plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Ryad in a great location with friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Fes is easy to walk around. A little hard to find the ryad at first, but then getting around is easy. Breakfasts on the terrace are great. I would skip the cooking class though as it's rather simple and limited for the price.
5 out of 5
by Michael from St. Petersburg, FL

Amazing Riad - Well Worth It.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was insane. Like, way too nice for the amount of money that we paid. If you have the opportunity to book the Casablanca Suite...you owe it to yourselves. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, and professional. The terrace and location couldn't be beat. Was just out of the way enough to be quiet, but central enough to be right by everything we wanted to see. Great place, and I'd go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, food
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Convenient location close to the medina.
Beautiful RYAD in the medina. The staff are lovely and the breakfast varied and enjoyable. The location is great. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful Riad

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Beautiful architecture. Excellent condition. Beautiful room and wonderful service. Hasnae at the reception was hospitable and wonderful.booked a tour for us as I asked her before our arrival to the Riad as we had a limited time. I would stay at the Riad again if I was in Fes