Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The settings, location, friendly staff. The owner -- Mohammed -- lives on site and is there to help and provide advice without being overbearing.
It was a great experience. Typical Andaluso-Arab architecture and interior, this was a most pleasing stay. It is at the edge of the medina, which makes it a convenient location to start your exploration of the old city. There are a number of small restaurants in the area of the near gate to the medina, though the Ryadh, upon request, can prepare a tasty dinner for you as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: beautiful decor, very helpful staff.
Location: excellent location for access to heart of Medina
The riad was relatively easy to find. Welcome was warm. The staff was very helpful. Rooms was very clean, nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ravis

Posted May 14, 2016
Magnifique Ryad, personnel très accueillant et très réactif. Le lieu est incroyable, et bien placé dans la Médina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても綺麗な内装

Posted May 9, 2016
Location: ハマム、メディナガイドなど
到着時に部屋のアップグレードをしていただきとても広い部屋で快適に過ごせました。 部屋は清潔でスタッフも親切で良かったです。
4 out of 5
by Tania T.

Superbe séjour

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Très beau riad!!je pense qu'il devrait juste mettre plus de renseignements endroit à visiter coordonnées de l'office du tourisme site a visiter a fès!!rien a dire sur l'hospitalité des hôtes de maison!par contre il ne faut pas avoir le sommeil léger car réveiller par le départ de tourisme le premier jour du week-end a 7h car le riad est très mal insonorisé!
5 out of 5
by Fayza B

un voyage de noce fabuleux!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Ebookers
MAGNIQUE Riad, Nous avons été très heureux mon mari et moi de passé notre voyage de noce dans ce lieux magique. Le Riad est très bien placé!!! La gentillesse des propriétaires Mr et Mme KADIRI ainsi que les employés donnent chaud au coeur. Nous avons été accueillis chaleureusement, toujours à l'écoute de vos besoins. Repas soit au petit déjeuner soit au diner sont très bons. Chambre spacieuse et bon entretenue. Je crois honnêtement que les liens tissés durant ce séjour et les moments magiques partagés avec les propriétaires dès notre arrivée ne pourront jamais être oubliés!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice remodel, but that's it...

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Beautiful place, but that's pretty much it. Dark and gloomy, spend some money on lighting and quit turning off all the lights constantly because part of what guests are paying for goes towards electric bill too. Management not very helpful or informative about anything, felt like money was the main interest vs providing good hospitality, didn't like being told to make sure and turn lights off, WAY overpriced meals for 250 MAD/person. Please invest in a new shower head. It is ridiculous to be in one of the nicest suites at the riad and not able to shower appropriately because water only comes out of a few of the 100 holes in the shower head that shoots out all over the bathroom except on the person trying to shower and there's no shower curtain so ended up having to strategically point the shower head towards the wall and showering from about 5 holes on one side of the shower head. I can't believe how this place has the ratings that are published, but I could see how a major change in how it is managed could bring it back to 4 stars in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien placé très accueillant

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Lieu de charme avec un personnel très attentif, agréable. Hospitalité exceptionnelle. Nous étions reçus comme chez des amis. Diner délicieuse.
Location: A proximité de la Médina, du quartier juif, de parcs.
Nous avons séjourné 5 jours à Fès et avons rayonné à partir de l'hôtel avec beaucoup de bons conseils du couple qui tient ce lieu et une aide à l'organisation pratique des excursions hors de Fès (taxi). Nous avons souvent diné dans l'hôtel très agréablement et pris chaque petit-déjeuner. Nous avons aussi expérimenté le hammam du ryad très agréable et avec une bonne prestation.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Chicago IL

RASHID!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved the stay here! We were in Tangier first before arriving in Fes and did not have the best first night in Morocco. After staying at Dar Al Andalous, it made being in Morocco so much better. The staff was great -- the place is huge and unique. In particular, Rashid (one of the staff members) was so great and friendly. He was very hospitable and we felt very well taken care of. We would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Amazing place-highly recommended

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I cannot recommend this place enough. Incredible place that was just beautifully restored. The nicest staff and delicious food. Amazing value and an amazing stay.