Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Highly Recommended!! Best Experience Ever!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I loved every aspect of this hotel!! It was so magical and so nice to be part of it during our stay in Fez. Its a hidden gem and a must experience. The staff is excellent and the rooms are simply amazing. I recommend this to anyone who is looking to stay in the old medina of Fez. I will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers,NY

Amazing!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
After navigating the medina which is not easy when you first arrive, my partner and I were greeted with a smile, some water and a seat by the manger Amilia. She also informed us that typically they have someone greet you at the bottom of the medina to assist you with your luggage and navigating the streets of Fes if you call or email ahead of time. Once I confirmed my reservation, we were immediately escorted to our room and were brought tea and biscuits. A staff member brought our luggage to the room for us. After settling in we decided to go grab dinner. Before leaving Dar Bensouda, we were given a phone to call the riad once we were done with dinner so someone can escort us back(since it was our first night and the medina can be tricky). We were able to easily transition into the flow of things around the medina because of the excellent work by the staff at Dar Bensouda. The central location was also very helpful, in 5-10 minutes you're in the heart of the medina. The room was almost perfect except for two low beams that can be a little annoying to dodge when heading to the bathroom. The breakfast was excellent, fast and fresh. The rooftop provided amazing views of the medina, along with ample space to relax. The pool and lounge area were also excellent spaces to recharge. Again I cant stress how helpful and excellent the staff were. I highly recommend staying at this riad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Riad is Fes!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Fantastic place to book in the heart of the Medina. Amazing rooftop terrace that looks out over the city. Staff were great and offered us good suggestions on where to eat as well arranged for people to take us to and from the Riad. Best experience for us in our 3 week vacation to Morocco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malc from Glasgow

Fabulous

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Quite simply one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in, with exceptional hospitality from very attentive and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Great Riad but Tricky Location

Posted Aug 8, 2010
It was quiet difficult to find due to its location so it is important to make contact with the riad prior to arrival to organise a meeting place for the staff to meet and take you to the riad. They were very helpful when we were lost and we would just call and they would find us - their location and the confusing streets of Fes were tricky. The staff, room and breakfast were fantastic. We would definitely recommend this place to other but it is important to make contact prior to your arrival to ensure you find the riad stress free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Un soggiorno piacevole e rilassante

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: posizione, cortesia dello staff ed eleganza del posto
Location: Nel mezzo della medina. Una guida è opportuna per orientarsi.NN abbiamo avuto alcun problema di sicurezza.disponibilità della gente ad accompagnarci
Già a partire dallo staff gentile, alla mano e sempre sorridente - che ci ha atteso all'inizio della medina (nn accessibile con la macchina), l'impressione che si può avere di questa DAR storica e nobiliare di FEZ è assolutamente positiva. Nel mezzo della medina - la parte più autentica della città (questo potrebbe essere un aspetto di non particolare gradevolezza per alcuni), si colloca questa DAR che dall'esterno appare un palazzo anonimo, austero, quasi monasteriale, con pochissime finestrelle su strada ed una porta importante. Appena la porta si schiude, si ha accesso ad un cortile tipicamente marocchino, con colonne e balconate d'epoca, oggetto di un pregiatissimo lavoro di ristrutturazione conservativo. A noi è stata assegnala la camera sul mezzanino, con soffitto nn particolarmente alto, ma dotata di bagno e zona per valigie e storage molto grandi. il ristorante serve piatti locali a prezzi molto contenuti, se paragonati a quelli di altri ristoranti simili nella zona. La qualità del cibo e della colazione (che a qualcuno potrebbe apparire non varia) è molto buona. Un soggiorno piacevole e rilassante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

precioso

Posted Dec 5, 2016
es un palacio todo de primera excelntisimo, lo recomiendo unode los 3 mejores en toda mi vida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zum dritten Mal

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Ich habe diese Unterkunft zum dritten Mal besucht und war wieder zu 100% zufrieden. Wenn Wünsche offen sind, einfach fragen. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Mit viel Fingerspitzengefühl restaurierter und modern ergänzter Riad aus dem 17. Jahrhundert mitten in der Altstadt von Fes. Überwältigend schöner Innenhof, um den herum die historischen Zimmer angeordnet sind. Puristisch möbliert, angenehme Abwesenheit von »orientalischem« Nippes. Die modernen, ebenso schönen, Zimmer grenzen an einen weiteren, neuen Hof. Hier kann man es auch ohne Klimaanlage aushalten. Außerdem: schöne Dachterrassen mit Blick auf die Medina und ein kleiner Pool. Gutes Frühstück, freundlicher und kompetenter Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algerie

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Riad magnifique Adresse incontournable à Fès ...personel tres sympa...petit déjeuner tres bon...restaurant excellent...décoration top....super emplacement avec une terrasse extra...bref tout était bien