Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deep in the Medina

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel was excellent. ABSOLUTELY take their offer to have someone pick you up at the airport and bring you to the Riad- otherwise you would never find it in the maze of the medina. The staff were unbelievably accommodating and made all sorts of arrangements for our comfort. I would HIGHLY recommend this Riad!
5 out of 5
by Germaine

Beautiful respite in the center of the medina

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Dar Bensouda is a lovely riad in the center of the medina in Fes. The room was quite comfortable although it did take us a bit to figure out how to heat the room appropriately. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating! They really went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and have everything we needed. The food served at the riad was also wonderful and much welcomed after walking around all day. I also got a massage which was quite nice and worth making the time for in our short weekend trip. The medina is as confusing as others have said so we hired a guide which was well worth it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Alice

Quintessential Dar in Fes

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this little gem! The service was wonderful as was the hammam experience. Definitely would recommend for anyone visiting Fes. The location and finding the dar maybe a little tricky so recommend calling ahead to make arrangements for a guide to take you once you enter the medina.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Like staying in a palace

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
So beautiful! We didn't want to leave! It rivals the main palaces and tourist attractions in the area for sure!!
5 out of 5
by Andree-Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a real haven, especially when it was quite tough to navigate the streets in the Medina. We were given a local phone and we were able to call for directions and help. All the staff were nice and helpful and were always there. It's a really beautiful Riad and the food was so good. Fes is an aggressive city, you will need this haven and the wonderful staff to restore your Zen at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Highly Recommended!! Best Experience Ever!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I loved every aspect of this hotel!! It was so magical and so nice to be part of it during our stay in Fez. Its a hidden gem and a must experience. The staff is excellent and the rooms are simply amazing. I recommend this to anyone who is looking to stay in the old medina of Fez. I will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers,NY

Amazing!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
After navigating the medina which is not easy when you first arrive, my partner and I were greeted with a smile, some water and a seat by the manger Amilia. She also informed us that typically they have someone greet you at the bottom of the medina to assist you with your luggage and navigating the streets of Fes if you call or email ahead of time. Once I confirmed my reservation, we were immediately escorted to our room and were brought tea and biscuits. A staff member brought our luggage to the room for us. After settling in we decided to go grab dinner. Before leaving Dar Bensouda, we were given a phone to call the riad once we were done with dinner so someone can escort us back(since it was our first night and the medina can be tricky). We were able to easily transition into the flow of things around the medina because of the excellent work by the staff at Dar Bensouda. The central location was also very helpful, in 5-10 minutes you're in the heart of the medina. The room was almost perfect except for two low beams that can be a little annoying to dodge when heading to the bathroom. The breakfast was excellent, fast and fresh. The rooftop provided amazing views of the medina, along with ample space to relax. The pool and lounge area were also excellent spaces to recharge. Again I cant stress how helpful and excellent the staff were. I highly recommend staying at this riad!