Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Algerie

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Riad magnifique Adresse incontournable à Fès ...personel tres sympa...petit déjeuner tres bon...restaurant excellent...décoration top....super emplacement avec une terrasse extra...bref tout était bien
5 out of 5
by Legrand

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay
5 out of 5
by Nadia A.

GORGEOUS hotel! Wanted to stay longer!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Great service. The manager spoke excellent english which made our stay easier and it's located in the twisty-turny medina of Fes, but they have a service where you call them and they send a guy to come fetch you wherever you're lost! Great breakfast and service! Gorgeous restored building...almost as pretty as the tourist attraction down the road mosque al-quraiyine---so you kind of want to just stay in the hotel instead of venturing out. They have masseuse come on-demand if you make a reservation and fun games like cards and chess in the lobby. Excellent service
5 out of 5
by bernard from Brignoles

Renseignement d'air bensouda fes

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Superbes rencontres grâce à cet hôtel bien situé dans l ancienne médina Les gens qui travaillent dedans sont sympas Chambres magnifiques et très propres Salle de bain en tadelak....magnifique !!!
5 out of 5
by Robanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
Our first words on checking in were 'wow'. This hotel is truly stunning, the rooms, internal courtyard and the roof terrace. Staff and service are superb. Food is of an excellent standard, staff can vary the menu slightly if the menu options seem limited. There's few other restaurants near to the hotel. We've marked the surrounding neighbourhood down slightly. This is due to the recognised inconvenience of hawkers/youths that unsettled us slightly on return to the hotel one day. Overall, one of the best hotels we have stayed in. This comes highly recommend if you are planning to go to Fez.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
We spent 3 excellent nights in Dar Bensouda over the Christmas period. The boutique style riad is clean and beautiful, with a classy minimalistic design touch on a traditional house. Our room was spacious and beautiful. The service was impeccable, very helpful at all times. Only downsides: Not all staff fluent in English (this is common in Morocco riads), but those who didn't could communicate properly and professionally. It's also a bit hard to find, and some 15 minutes walk through the Medina maze from Bab Boujloud, the main gate - coordinating in advance of your arrival is a must. I would happily book it again. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by Aaron from Mexico

Only for Explorers

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel in fact is a very nice place to enjoy your stay, it offers a real authentic experience inside the Medina, with local food and beautiful rooms (half iluminated). However you must be aware about the Medina which is poorly maintaied with lots of trash and unsavory odors. It is pretty easy to get lost there, and no one is willing to help you, unless they are getting money for that. So, you MUST consider hiring a real guide or taking a tour to the city. If you contract a shuttle from/to the airport the Hotel sends some one to take you to the door. But if you don't know the place and you decide to go out on your own you must reconsider.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Riad is Fes!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Fantastic place to book in the heart of the Medina. Amazing rooftop terrace that looks out over the city. Staff were great and offered us good suggestions on where to eat as well arranged for people to take us to and from the Riad. Best experience for us in our 3 week vacation to Morocco.