Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was adequate for what we had booked.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This Riad is very old and the interior is amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moroccan Hospitality

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, decor
Location: Central location near Place Rcif.
Ahmed and the staff at Dar El Ghalia are very helpful and make visitors feel welcome. French and English are spoken. The common areas are as grand as you see in the pictures, and are made for relaxing before dinner after a day in the sun. The rooms are clean and spacious (my double room had a sitting area with large sofa, two chairs and a fireplace, comfortable bed, decent sized bathroom). This hotel is good for travelers who like the idea of staying in a beautiful private home rather than a cookie-cutter chain hotel. Breakfast is an assortment of Moroccan breads, butter and jams, coffee and orange juice. All the expected things like hot water, air conditioning, TV, wifi, and a nice breakfast are here, as well as antiques, plants, and tile details. While centrally located in the medina near Place Rcif, arrange for a transfer / pickup if you are coming from the train station or airport at night. You will never find the riad your first time through the winding, dark alleyways. While I do believe the area is safe, as a woman traveling alone, I stayed in after dark to avoid any risk.
4 out of 5
by kashif s. from New York

A hidden gem

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was located at the old part of the town but conveniently located to the souk and other the attractions around the city. you have to like the history & culture to enjoy the location. When we arrived on the main street outside the hotel, we're setback for a little while but when arrived at the hotel, it was a great experience. In my opinion, a true Moroccan gem. If you like culture and don't mind the real experience, I would highly recommend staying at this location.
5 out of 5
by Filippo from Firenze

un luogo speciale

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ho fatto 3 giorni con la famiglia in questo Riad bellissimo. Un luogo incredibile nella Medina ma facilmente raggiungibile a piedi dalla strada dove ci ha lasciato il taxi. Servizio inecceppibile, e tutti molto gentili e premurosi. Assolutamemnte congiliabile
1 out of 5
by Jean Francois from Nanes

Jean Francois

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Les prestations flirte sur le descriptif ne répond pas est-ce qu'il existe réellement donc un hôtel à Éviter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The place itself is ok

Posted Sep 24, 2015
The place advertised as 4* on the expedia site and I wouldn't give 3* It's location is a good walk from any transport No parking Took a while to get key to a room The place needs a lot of preservation the rooms are fine towels are too old The taps in the shower were not working well the roof terrace view is splendid, but the furniture is tatty and not very clean Service extremely poor we ordered food and got two plates a basket of bread and a glass of a drink we ordered the waiter brought the plates and quickly disappeared, there is no way to communicate with staff if you are in the terrace, And when we got the bill it was 400 dirham for a 4" plate of pastilla and a tagine and orange juice!!!! We felt totally ripped off. A plate of tagine big enough for two people is 60 to 75 dirham in the same city in a decent cafe/ restaurant. Shame on expedia for passing this as 4*
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Great Riad.

Posted May 5, 2015
Very nice Riad. Great location for visiting Madina or transportation. Breakfast was wonderful. Room was very nice and roomy. Staff was helpful in just about everything. Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Benoit from Issy

Bien dans le style traditionnel.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Saison creuse donc Riad vide. Tres beau dans le style traditionnel. Grande chambre, a l'ancienne. Un peu étonné a l'arrivée (lumières éteintes, ambiance sombre...) Service discret, un peu timide parfois.
4 out of 5
by JORGE from Barcelona

Ni chicha ni limonaaa!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Estancia breve pero en general fue agradable. El personal muy amable y el patio central muy bonito. La habitación, a pesar de ser una suite tenía un acceso por una escalera muy estrecha y empinada, con una sola ventana pequeña....vaya, no apta para claustrofóbicos. En cuanto a la ubicación el riad está al otro extremo de la zona más comercial y turística. Si lo que buscas es una perspectiva diferente de la Medina de Fez es una buena opción. Nota de 6,5
5 out of 5
by Francisco from Madrid

Un oasis en Fez

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
el lugar en muy lindo, la atención muy buena.