Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Good place to stay in heart of the medina

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Short stay. I didn't see hotel staff much, but they were attentive when I did. Breakfast was lean compared to other places I went in Morocco, just bread and jam and a small egg "omelette". My room was hot at night even with the fan blasting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Canada

Riad deep in the medina

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The location was good for exploring the medina and the staff were friendly.
Location: The riad seemed to be in the middle of the souk which made exploring affective.
The riad is located an approximate 5min walk through the souk from where the taxi has to drop you (the medina is pedestrian only). Staff from the riad are able to meet you and guide you to the riad, which I would suggest arranging, as the riad is tucked away without signs. There are a total of 4 rooms in the riad. We had a private bathroom but it was not attached to our room. Breakfast was served on the roof patio, the patio was lovely but the breakfast was only so-so. Staff helped take our luggage up to our room but be aware that if stairs are difficult for you, riads are not the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Flashware from London

Situated in a great location in the Medina

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, nice and modern inside - bonus is the ability to use the kitchen and fridge to store things and cook if you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Woobies from Washington DC

Great location in the heart of the medina

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Great location steps off one of the main streets in the medina; helpful staff; nicely restored and colorfully appointed.
Cons: Access to staff was limited as they were not on site a lot of the time but when they were there they were very helpful.
Location: Location in the middle of the medina which means you are surrounded by shopping and dining and historic buildings.
Wonderfully restored riad with a great roofdeck overlooking the city. It is a few steps from one of the two main "streets" in the medina so is close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was not on site a lot of the time but were very helpful in answering questions and booking day trips. We had them cook us dinner one night which was delicious and well worth it. The breakfasts were big and tasty and included eggs and freshly squeezed orange juice. The stairs were steep which makes carrying your luggage tricky but that's to be expected in such an old house. We highly recommend this riad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rehmani Family from Sydney Australia

Rehmani Family in Fes

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Blends in to the surround, old terrace with some very old structure, Good sunny roof with a view to enjoy breakfast, Good welcoming host, friendly.
Cons: I wish if my and my wife Bed was softer, less heavy Blanket would have been more appreciative.
Location: Location is great, Talla Kabira is the main street, This is where all the action is, you walk from one end of the street to the other end that is it
Travellers Beware: AU$ is not accepted and no institution will accept or exchange it. Fes is medieval city dating back to 12th century, it is on UNESCO heritage listing. It is the Medina that people come to see and it has 2 main streets, both are very narrow, There is hardly any room to drive cars inside and you will not see anything other than Donkey, Mule and motorbikes. Shops vendor will pastor you to buy goods, but in a subdued approach. There is hardly any good eating place, every time you dine out, you take a risk of food poisoning, they lack cleanliness and there a shortage of hygiene. Fes is only good for 1 full day or the most is 2 nights. There is not much on offer, we stayed three nights and found it a bit dragging. Travel from Fes to Marrakech and it was much more interesting and had lot to offer. This Hotel is an old house in a dark alley, all outer walls supported by timber beams, inside is pleasing, nice terrace, breakfast is served by a local family, they are very pleasant people. Host Graham is friendly, he is English so he speaks English, Clean hotel, beds are very hard, blanket is local made is heavy and hard to control. WiFi works very well I had problem cashing my Aussie dollars, Graham accepted payment in AU$, site says this hotel accepts credit card, this is not the case. Hardly anybody accepts credit card in this city.
2 out of 5
by Paul Williams from Ireland

Not Luxury but Fancy Hostel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
This Riad has a Hostel feel about it, it is little bit to intimate for my liking, only shutters on window openings, so you can hear every thing from the other rooms, only one table for all guests to share breakfast, which consisted of a French stick and cheese triangles, jam and a cup cake, coffee and orang juice. Our room smelled and the bed sheet had not been changed and the blankets had food stains on them, the decor seems to be the focus rather than the cleanliness, and the decor is superb, but old doesn't have to include the old dust n grime and pubes, this is being advertised as luxury, it's not,one tiny bar of soap does not equate to toiletries ! , it is located in the Medina a few mins walk from the Ain Azliten enterance, 12dh taxi fare from train station, walk a block or two away from the station and hail a taxi as the ones at the station will charge you 50dh or more and wont put on their meters, the Riad will charge you 150dh for this.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Boston, MA

on a quiet street right in the heart of the medina

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
Our host was spoke perfect English and was very accommodating. The room was decorated with lots of Moroccan rugs and lights. Very charming. Breakfast on the roof was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Washington DC

Excellent Place right in the heart of the Medina

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Rooftop Breakfast, Interior
Cons: Bathroom Smell
Very nice stay, really liked the fact it was so centrally located. Property owner and caretaker were very responsive and helpful, which made things so much easier all around, this being our first time in Morocco. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by jennifer from Brisbane, Australia

Traditional Riad, guest house not hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Staff at the risd were pleasant & helpful. Rooms were charming, no hot water first night which was rectified next morning. Rooms have windows overlooking courtyard which is lovely but can be noisy. No air con which was fine in October but not sure about summer. Enjoyed the experience of a riad but would stay in a hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roadscholar from USA

Solid Riad, Quiet and Safe!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Solid riad. Great location, very quiet and staff. Graham is helpful.