Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Rajae from Canada

Very bad hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was a trip to remember !!! Unfortunately the hotel and the device was very bad !!! Stayed on the 4th floor with no elevator it was broken and no air conditioning in 46 degree heat!!!! Complaining didn't help ..all answers I got is sarcasm and that we r spoiled coming from Canada I don't recommend this hotel to anybody .
1 out of 5
by Bouchra from Canada

Wasted holiday

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
You can't call this property a hotel it's more like a very poor filthy motel very very cheap owner has slaves working for her not employees every one I talked to they complain about there work conditions !!! No elevator working employees said broke most of the time !! I had all inclusive stay ate once at the restaurant got poisoned never went back again wouldn't recommend this place and I wouldn't go back even if it's for free!!! Don't believe the star rating!!!
1 out of 5
by Abbelhakim from Canada

Moroccan guest at hotel mounia

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was the most disgusting hotel I have been to in my life!!!! I m Moroccan and I booked it for my sister wedding in summer time in the middle of 46degree they turn off the AC to save on electricity plus my room on 4th floor and no working elevator by the time I get to the room I m soaked and I have to call somebody to come up to turn the AC on I m very very disappointed in legalities how can they give this hotel a 3 star !!! It doesn't even deserve one!!!! Food wise got poisoned first day never went back even though it was fully paid!!!! Defently I don't recommend this place to anybody it's a disgrace!!!
1 out of 5
by Petr from Prague

Avoid this hotel. It is smoky and remote.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
I dont write negative review as I am tollerant traveller but this was over the edge. Me and my girlfirend are non smokers and we could smell it everywhere. Even the linens. The worst is that our pijamas were smelling of smoke next day. In my profile it is written that I ask for double bed ( not twins lime we got here) and NON-smoking! We arrived late and when we asked for different room were told it is fully booked. Myself as a paying customer I dont take that as an excuse even if you hotel is full of Dutch tourist group.breakfast was ok
4 out of 5
by annas from fez

very good compared to price

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
close to the centre. I paid 34dollars per night and i was very satisfied with the room and hotel. the view i not goodat all
4 out of 5
by Mike Nettleton from Cambridge UK

Hotel Mounia - should be 5/5, but

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Central location in Ville Nouvelle. Recently modernised, comfortable and helpful staff. Let down by breakfast (cold scrambled eggs and tables not set every day) and only one lift (disaster with large tour parties arriving).
5 out of 5
by Traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
Room was spacious and clean. I stayed for just one night, and overall, was very pleased with the quality of service. The hotel is also centrally located in the ville nouvelle, which is nice if you don't want to stay in the midst of the bustle and noise in the old medina.
1 out of 5
by BINIBRAHIM from Jeddah

The most pouring stay@ very poor hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
As i said before, i don't know how did this hotel get 3 stars while it doesn't deserve even one star!!! Room is very small as well as the TV, Air condition is not cooling because they adjusting its temperature to 30 to keep it always off. Customers should pay for internet using, no tea or coffee after 10:00 because kitchen group leave after breakfast. Its very poor hotel i wouldn't give it any mark, i don't even know how it been kept in the list if hotel.com any way
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller1970 from Chicago, IL, USA

A good hotel in a backward city

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Hot water, good breakfast, clean sheets and a good hotel bar
Cons: One English language TV station and no shampoo. Lastly, the irritation of being told I needed to have a guide at 300 dirhams. There is no need at all.
Location: 15 dirhams by taxi from the train station and the medina.
The hotel was not too far from the train station or the medina. Both places were 15 dirhams to get there. Obviously, it is Morocco so the taxi drivers will try to screw you over at every turn, but 15 dirhams is the price. As for the hotel, no complaints here. The room I stayed in was originally built for a double bed or queen size bed but there was only a twin in the place. I know this because to reach the light switch by the bed I had to stretch to shut off the lights and the standard wood work to place watches, wallet, etc were too far for comfort. Other than that, the complimentary breakfast was ok, the water hot and the towels clean. Only soap is provided, so bring your own shampoo. Do not, and I repeat, do not, hire a guide for the medina - regardless how much the front desk people pester you. It is simply a town with narrow streets and unless you are in some type of time constraint, just walk around. The touts are quite irritating, but just ignore them and you will be fine. There are signs on the streets so that you can find your way. A guide is just a complete rip off. Other than that, the hotel bar has a constant 2 for 1 happy hour on beer. That is a luxury that is hard to come by in the backward city that is Fez, so it is worth visiting even if you do not actually stay here. The complimentary olives, popcorn and then later spicy chicken and potatoes were great. It was my best meal in Fez. Marrakesh is 10 times better...but I digress. The hotel is good.