Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller1970 from Chicago, IL, USA

A good hotel in a backward city

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Hot water, good breakfast, clean sheets and a good hotel bar
Cons: One English language TV station and no shampoo. Lastly, the irritation of being told I needed to have a guide at 300 dirhams. There is no need at all.
Location: 15 dirhams by taxi from the train station and the medina.
The hotel was not too far from the train station or the medina. Both places were 15 dirhams to get there. Obviously, it is Morocco so the taxi drivers will try to screw you over at every turn, but 15 dirhams is the price. As for the hotel, no complaints here. The room I stayed in was originally built for a double bed or queen size bed but there was only a twin in the place. I know this because to reach the light switch by the bed I had to stretch to shut off the lights and the standard wood work to place watches, wallet, etc were too far for comfort. Other than that, the complimentary breakfast was ok, the water hot and the towels clean. Only soap is provided, so bring your own shampoo. Do not, and I repeat, do not, hire a guide for the medina - regardless how much the front desk people pester you. It is simply a town with narrow streets and unless you are in some type of time constraint, just walk around. The touts are quite irritating, but just ignore them and you will be fine. There are signs on the streets so that you can find your way. A guide is just a complete rip off. Other than that, the hotel bar has a constant 2 for 1 happy hour on beer. That is a luxury that is hard to come by in the backward city that is Fez, so it is worth visiting even if you do not actually stay here. The complimentary olives, popcorn and then later spicy chicken and potatoes were great. It was my best meal in Fez. Marrakesh is 10 times better...but I digress. The hotel is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

mediocre

Posted Nov 18, 2009
regarding the price the hotel was ok. rooms were more or less clean. the bar was good and so was the breakfast. it's a ten minute taxi ride away from the medina. The neighborhood is a bit odd. the receptionists were rather unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Value and Location

Posted Apr 22, 2009
We enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was maybe a little small, but a great value for the money. We've had smaller rooms in Europe. Our room was clean and pleasant. The location is great. It is a very cheap Taxi ride to the Medina and there are lots of cafes and shopping right by the hotel. Breakfast was good--lots of pastries. The lobby of the hotel is very traditional looking--so that was a lot of fun. The building looks a little ugly from the outside, but don't let that dissuade you from staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

A reasonable Budget Chocie hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2008
It was a budget accommodation choice, so in that regard, not a bad place to stay. The location is good, just off the main street in the French Quarter. Standard hotel fare, rooms are quite modern and small. The hot water runs out if you shower after about 11pm at night. The air conditioning was super loud and rattling. The rooms smelt of smoke and smoke constantly filtered in from the hallway. The foyer is lovely, traditional tilework and they've gone to a lot of effort to present that nicely. There is a tea room/bar, but again it's so smoky that for a non smoker you couldn't sit in there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2008
Nothing special and tends to be full of tour groups but breakfasts are good and rooms are clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value

Posted Jan 28, 2008
Although a 10 minute petit taxi ride from the old town, we were pleased to be based in the new town in this quiet, clean and very relaxing hotel. It's close to lots of good restaurants and the area feels safe to walk around late at night. The buffet breakfast was nothing special but plentiful and useful for filling up before a day out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Fes

Posted Dec 31, 2007
hotel was confatable and friendly. the location was good for train startion but it was a good 45 minute walk to the medina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rennes

Très agréable

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: Wifi dans les chambre
Location: Pas grand chose
Je recommande cet hôtel fortement j'y ai passer une agréable nuit avec une jolie chambre propre j'était au 4 ieme étage belle vue mon fils de 1 ans et demi avais son propre lit bebe douche toilette propre ... Hôtel sympathiQue par contre dommage la wifi est pas gratuite est pas dans les chambre seulement au rez de chaussée
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by チロル from Shizuoka

まあまあです。

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: 暖房があり、お湯も十分出ること。
Cons: 朝食。
Location: CTMバスターミナルに歩いて行けます。
お湯も十分出て、部屋もきれいです。バスターミナルにも近いので便利だと思います。ただ、部屋のエアコンはリモコンがなく、温度の設定は言わないとかえてもらえません。また、ドライヤーはありません。それから朝食は、パンばかりでした。 また、宿泊した時はちょうど35%オフの期間でした。(フロントに表示がありました。チェクインのときのスタッフも一人なのに値段が高いようなことを言っていました。)エクスぺディアで予約した値段よりもかなり安くなっていたのでとても残念でした。
1 out of 5
by Achraf from tanger

Posted Nov 4, 2013
L'odeur de cigarette est partout dans l'hôtel. les couvertures de lit sont salle.