Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great Oasis in the midst of the Medina

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I liked very much the hotel. Great service, great location, and a heaven of peace in the midst of the somewhat laberyntical median of Fez.
4 out of 5
by Emi from Tokyo

モロッコの伝統的なリヤド

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
モロッコの伝統的なリヤドという感じです。 全て違うインテリアで、部屋を選ばせてくれます。どの部屋もとても素敵です。家具はヴィンテージ感があるので、新しいホテルがいい人には向いていません。 宿にあるカフェも可愛いく、庭園も可愛く、本当に癒されます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Individuelles Hotel mit phantastischem Garten

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Der Garten
Location: Am Rand der Medina und 10 Gehminuten von einem ausgesprochen schönen und gepflegtem Park (gut zum Picknicken) entfernt.
Individuell eingerichtete Zimmer in gediegenem traditionellem Stil. Sehr gutes Bett, sehr sauber. Riesiger Balkon mit Blick auf den phantastischen andalusischen Garten, sehr ruhig. Personal aufmerksam und ausgesprochen freundlich. Schlafzimmer und Bad in einem Raum (Toilette getrennt), ist vielleicht gewöhnungsbedürftig. Sehr gute Küche (frz. Koch), Frühstück ok und reichhaltig, aber nicht sehr vielfältig. Würden gerne wieder dort hinfahren, haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
by John from New York

Historic setting, stunning gardens, all star staff

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
In Fes for business, I found in the Jardins des Biehn both an ideal location, garden and restaurant for informal business meetings and meals (great by the way), and a professional, knowledgeable and welcoming staff. Five stars all around. And of course, the gardens are sublime
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Différent et exceptionnel

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Visite de 2 jours ( c'est peu ) de Fez . Le jardin des Biehn est exceptionnel pour son caractère unique , sa tranquillité ( en pleine Médina ) , son jardin exceptionnel par son dessin et sa variété de plantations , les tissus et textiles d'origines géographiques très variés . Service professionnel et amical , bon restaurant .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Gloucestershire

Haven of tranquility

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
A real gem and haven of tranquillity in the middle of the medina. Plus wonderful food - best in Morocco. And well organised by an excellent and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Ellen from Hong Kong

A Dream of a Riad

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Lovely private and ambling garden, rooms to dream of and a cuisine to write home about.
Location: 5 minutes on either side from the busy Medina with restaurants and shops and from the taxis that take you to other parts of the city.
Arriving at Jardin des Biehn is like waking up and finding yourself in a garden of delights. Out of the concrete and walled Medina, one walks into a peaceful green scenery and a rambling riad, with a room here and there, each one totally private. Our room, with a large second floor balcony overlooking the garden, was filled with gorgeous design details right out of the Moroccan bible of interior design. Their funky and colourful Fes Cafe, spilling out into the garden, offered us one of the best meals we had on our trip. The breakfasts were wonderful - fresh breads, wonderful coffee, all presented in charming chinaware setting by a lovely quiet Moroccan lady. Frankly, I could have sat all day enjoying the view from the rocking chair on that second hand balcony... And did I mention the early morning yoga class for friends that the owner Catherine invited me to? For this riad, a 5 star rating is just not high enough.