Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

excellent

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Le design, la propreté, le service, tout.
Cons: je ne trouve pas
Location: visite des monuments historiques, découverte de la culture
Un séjour parfait, la gérante était superbe. Je vais y retourner et je l'ai déjà recommandé à plusieurs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel tres prés de la zawouia, sites touristiques

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent séjour. Je pars souvent á fès, Maroc mais jamais dans cet hotel. C'est la premiere fois et c'était génial sur tous les points (personnels accueillants, properté, comfort, repas, etc..)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Excellent location for exploring the old Medina

Posted May 21, 2016
Amazing customer service. Staff warm and welcoming. Very comfortable room. Beautiful decor. Food excellent Easy access to old medina shopping. Would recommend hiring a guide for a few hours
5 out of 5
by Judith from Sydney

A beautiful gem at the doorstep of the Fez medina.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived the service was outstanding. We were greeted warmly and given all the information about Fez and assistance we needed. The hotel, being a restored palace is absolutely beautiful and has the most stunning large central courtyard. Would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Overpriced and for certain niche travelers

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The staff are this hotel/riad's one saving grace. Genuinely amazing, multilingual and probably underpaid for the high level of service they provide.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: On the side of Fes that is nowhere near the Blue Gate, the hotel is counting on you not being adventurous and using their services.
My experience started with two identical emails within 24 hours asking me a series of questions about my personal preferences and if I wanted to book other services they offer. Had I not answered the second, I likely would've gotten a third. I answered no to everything -- breakfast, day trips, taxi service, dinner in their restaurant, guided tour, spa/hamman, cooking and calligraphy lessons, etc. Arriving at the riad, I'm asked where my friends and luggage are. My booking was for one, and I didn't know I needed more stuff. Served mint tea, which was the best I had during my month in Morocco, my details were collected. Initially impressed by my room, I soon found three noise sources -- window facing one side of the alley, bathroom window facing other side of the alley going to souks, and room door allowing me to hear every voice and footstep in reception, hallways and riad's front door. Wifi also wasn't working, which is fine if I were on holiday and intermittently checking email and posting photos. However, I needed it to work for a block of hours. The only place it worked was downstairs in the courtyard -- public, noisy, cold. And even this dropped. Last thing is the grossly inflated prices of food and drink, day trips and services. Water is eight times the price outside the door. Day trips are double and triple the price, taxi service is triple and quadruple. If you're ignorant and want don't want to experience Morocco, Palais Amani is for you.
5 out of 5
by Mohamad from oak brook

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
treated like family by owner and staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Unique boutique hotel in the old historic city.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Charming boutique hotel. Excellent staff. Breakfast is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Serenity in the Fez, Medina

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were very attentive and ready to help with any need. The room was beautiful.
Location: Located in the center of the Fez, Medina you have history at your fingertips. Medina is amazing, as is the surrounding areas.
Stunningly beautiful oasis in the middle of the Fez, Medina. You walk up a narrow winding staircase and find yourself in front of a gorgeous wooden door. You enter into a delighful garden with beautiful tile work. Our room felt more like a small guest house (we had two floors) and the staff treats you like royalty. Beautiful roof deck bar, lovely food, and a warm and welcoming staff. Absolutely loved this place.
5 out of 5
by trhellmann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent position

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Lovely rooftop view over the old madina. Clean, comfortable rooms and nice moroccan courtyard.