Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Excellent location for exploring the old Medina

Posted May 21, 2016
Amazing customer service. Staff warm and welcoming. Very comfortable room. Beautiful decor. Food excellent Easy access to old medina shopping. Would recommend hiring a guide for a few hours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Overpriced and for certain niche travelers

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The staff are this hotel/riad's one saving grace. Genuinely amazing, multilingual and probably underpaid for the high level of service they provide.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: On the side of Fes that is nowhere near the Blue Gate, the hotel is counting on you not being adventurous and using their services.
My experience started with two identical emails within 24 hours asking me a series of questions about my personal preferences and if I wanted to book other services they offer. Had I not answered the second, I likely would've gotten a third. I answered no to everything -- breakfast, day trips, taxi service, dinner in their restaurant, guided tour, spa/hamman, cooking and calligraphy lessons, etc. Arriving at the riad, I'm asked where my friends and luggage are. My booking was for one, and I didn't know I needed more stuff. Served mint tea, which was the best I had during my month in Morocco, my details were collected. Initially impressed by my room, I soon found three noise sources -- window facing one side of the alley, bathroom window facing other side of the alley going to souks, and room door allowing me to hear every voice and footstep in reception, hallways and riad's front door. Wifi also wasn't working, which is fine if I were on holiday and intermittently checking email and posting photos. However, I needed it to work for a block of hours. The only place it worked was downstairs in the courtyard -- public, noisy, cold. And even this dropped. Last thing is the grossly inflated prices of food and drink, day trips and services. Water is eight times the price outside the door. Day trips are double and triple the price, taxi service is triple and quadruple. If you're ignorant and want don't want to experience Morocco, Palais Amani is for you.
5 out of 5
by Mohamad from oak brook

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
treated like family by owner and staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Unique boutique hotel in the old historic city.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Charming boutique hotel. Excellent staff. Breakfast is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Serenity in the Fez, Medina

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were very attentive and ready to help with any need. The room was beautiful.
Location: Located in the center of the Fez, Medina you have history at your fingertips. Medina is amazing, as is the surrounding areas.
Stunningly beautiful oasis in the middle of the Fez, Medina. You walk up a narrow winding staircase and find yourself in front of a gorgeous wooden door. You enter into a delighful garden with beautiful tile work. Our room felt more like a small guest house (we had two floors) and the staff treats you like royalty. Beautiful roof deck bar, lovely food, and a warm and welcoming staff. Absolutely loved this place.
5 out of 5
by trhellmann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent position

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Lovely rooftop view over the old madina. Clean, comfortable rooms and nice moroccan courtyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
A truly wonderful hotel! The staff are incredible! Cannot fault any aspect of it!
4 out of 5
by brigitte from saint malo

très beau ryad à l'entrée de la médina

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: -les chambres très agréables et le jardin intérieur -la situation du riad à l'entrée de la médina -le petit déjeuner
Cons: -le restaurant du ryad beaucoup trop cher, pour une cuisine européenne très moyenne -les prestations proposées par l hôtel sont hors de prix
Location: nous étions dans la médina que nous avons pu parcourir sans guide -autres endroits: fès el jedid , la ville nouvelle ,les tombeaux des mérinides
nous sommes restés quatre nuits dans ce très beau ryad proche de la médina au début du mois de mars 2014 les chambres sont très agréables, calmes , bien chauffées et donnent sur un jardin intérieur ; de cet endroit nous avons pu visiter la médina de fes sans difficulté et prendre des taxis à partir d'un parking tout proche pour nous rendre dans les autres parties de la ville (fes el jedid ,ville nouvelle, tombeaux des mérinides ) ou nous rendre à MEKNES et VOLUBILIS le petit déjeuner est parfait , avec en prime la dégustation chaque jour d'un plat marocain (potage le plus souvent) , en conclusion une très bonne adresse pour passer quelques jours à FES
5 out of 5
by Moniqwa from Zurich

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and excellent service!!