Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location to enjoys old city770+284981

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, hotel building and location
Cons: Lighting as it is little dark
Location: Explorer old city, visit tanneries, souks.
This was our first stay in Riyadh. The entrance is simply a door in an unadorned wall. Wow......all I can say is Wow!!!!! I've stayed at some nice hotels, but this one is by far the best experience we had. Upon entering the Riyadh we were mesmerised with the places beauty and really felt we were in morocco. The staffs were all welcoming as our luggage was taken to our room and once we had sorted the paperwork were served with fresh Mint tea on top of the hotel roof. The hotel location is perfect as you can enjoy he beauty of old city and is convenient closed to taxi stand where you can catch taxis if you need to go exploring. Although we were there for 4 days we felt the stay was very short and really would have liked to stay longer as we all enjoyed the stay so much due to the Riyadh and the service we received from staff. The staff from cleaning ladies to restaurant waiters to management all were very friendly and did all they could to make our experience a memorable. The breakfast was included in stay and was best breakfast we had in morocco. We had dinner couple of nights in the restaurant and the quality of the food was excellent; and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. For entertainment the hotel had arrange a local musician who were very entertaining and enhance the experience of lovely. I can't possibly say enough about how wonderful this Riyadh is. Every detail was perfect. Look forward to returning again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple City, CA

A riad with a walking distance to Medina.

Posted May 9, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff with good services. There are many stairs to roof terraces but a fantastic city view. Near A medina main entrance at Bab Ercif which has easy access to petit taxis and a main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Lovely hotel, great service, amazing views from The several roof terraces, lovely restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

I was offered the sister hotel insteadofthe origin

Posted Aug 18, 2015
It is a beautiful building. The sister hotel was next to building works! !!. The staff and food is amazing. The breakfast venue is 40 steps hi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel manager

Posted May 25, 2014
Hotel was ok but the experience was ruined by the hotel manager, Zoulbida. She was rude, selfish, slow, and very pushy. Pick another hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Toronto, Canada

Awesome hotel right by the Medina.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The location was great, just outside one of the gates to the Medina. The hotel staff were exceptional, very friendly and always provided good suggestions. Breakfast was provided daily with more than enough food. The rooms were beautiful/traditional riad with authentic decor. Showers always had hot water. The guides mention it has one of the best terraces in Fes, this I would agree with, the view of the Medina is stunning from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pudukkottai Kau from Seattle, WA

Truly a royal stay at a classic Moroccan palace

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Fantastic balcony views. Edge of Medina (Fes el bali). Gateway to souks and fondouks. Great, helpful staff and chefs. Beautiful museum-like rooms.
Cons: Lots of stairs. Not for the physically inert or elderly.
Location: Fes el bali is right there, so check off everything you want to ever do. Fes el jeddi and Ville Novelle (new city) are a short 8-20 DH taxi ride away.
Amazing place that takes your breath away - the large courtyard packed with colorful carpets, the incredible zellij everywhere, the towering pillars, the stucco, stained glass, multiple terrace balconies, multiple sections for quiet dinners or reading, just great. The rooms were tastefully done, the place is a classic villa from the bygone days which you can easily relive. The chefs were kind cooperative to our and our kids tastes. The live music all evening to late night is a bonus, and the sights, sounds, smells of the medina very inviting from luxurious quarters. There are only 8 rooms, each unique in its own way and tucked away in a particular corner off of a central courtyard, just amazing how the people in the past lived here. Managers/staff were very helpful with directions, sending us to the right hammams or getting the right tour guides. Even the Reagans were guests here, if you like such stats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX, USA

like a museum

Posted Dec 26, 2011
staying in this hotel felt like staying in a museum, rooms and everything else are from a traditional house with gorgeous decoration. Staff was super helpful. Great location assuming you want to be close to the medina, but not in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Een echt paleis!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Een echt paleis waarin je verblijft! Waarbij we aangenaam verrast waren van het uitzicht vanaf het dakterras! prachtig! Enige puntje van kritiek is dat het in de avond erg druk was op het plein en ons werd geadviseerd om 's avonds er niet op uit te trekken, omdat het niet veilig is in de medina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El hotel es un hermoso palacio antiguo

Posted May 23, 2015
Pasamos muy bien, la comida era muy rica y la terraza del hotel es hermosa, con una preciosa vista de la medina. Rita y su Padre fueron excelentes anfitriones.