Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

World class luxury palace!! Excellent restaurant!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Perfect Palace!! Perfect service!! Stunningly beautiful signature spa!! Excellent restaurant!! The most gorgeous palace I've seen in Morocco!! The senior suite is incredibly luxurious with very chic and authentic details. Gorgeous marble bathroom with cutting-edge equipments and authentic design. This palace combines a singular cultural experience in a very romantic atmosphere with the best of the luxury world!! The staff is very professional and highly attentive to make our stay perfect. Definitely the best luxury hotel in Morocco!! An unparelleled oasis of Luxury, Gastronomy and beauty. An architectural masterpiece!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Haus aber leider ohne Seele

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Das unbeholfen wirkende Team wirkt unprofessionell und wird dem hohen Anspruch den das Hotel an sich selbst stellt in keiner Weise gerecht. Das Management hat so einiges zum nachholen, das Hotel bleibt leider unter seinen Möglichkeiten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Luxe et excellence dans chaque détail

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Une architecture magnifique, un palais historique majestueux, un spa resplendissant et un restaurant gastronomique fabuleux. Le service est parfait.
Location: Un très joli quartier typique de la Medina et proche de toutes les attractions et restaurants a pieds.
Un palais époustouflant ou chaque détail impressionne par sa beauté et sa complexité. Une architecture majestueuse pour un palais grandiose qui fait honneur a la culture marocaine. La situation est parfaite dans la Medina, proche de tous les lieux culturels et surtout accessible en voiture, chose très pratique le soir. Notre suite était somptueuse avec un plafond en cèdre sculpté de toute beauté. La salle de bain est de toute beauté avec son marbre très élégant et ses détails fascinants. Le service et la direction ont été fabuleux et ont veille sur chaque détail pour que notre séjour soit idyllique. Les deux immenses patios et leurs deux piscines sont resplendissants. Le dîner dans le fameux restaurant gastronomique marocain est une des meilleures expérience culinaire de ma vie . Une ambiance particulièrement romantique et élégante parcoure ce palais d une splendeur inégalable. La restauration récente de ce palais a été effectué avec beaucoup de gout et de respect pour les traditions, le résultat est donc resplendissant avec un palais qui mélange très subtilement une authenticité profonde a un confort digne des meilleurs palaces internationaux. Le spa est absolument divin tant au niveau de la décoration que des équipements, des produits esthétiques et surtout du personnel très compétent. Le luxe et la splendeur de palais ont dépassés toutes nos attentes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Wonderful historic palace with amazing hospitality

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is excellent, spa is beautiful . The architecture of this luxurious palace is outstanding. Tremendous service. Romantic palace.
Location: Very nice area of the madina which is very quite and serene, it gives easy access to all the museums and cultural attractions.
Excellence and phenomenal beauty in every detail. The restorations made on this legendary palace are magnificent. One of my favourite luxury hotels in the world. The architecture is very impressing, the garden is beautiful and our very luxurious suite had a tremendous wealth of gorgeous decorative details. The art collection exposed is beautiful and the hotel has a perfect location in the best cultural zone of the old city. The hand-sculpted bed was very comfortable and bathroom has great modern equipments and very fine andalusian style. Service was outstanding and our dinner in the moroccan restaurant was unforgettable and very romantic, the coucous and moroccan salads are very tasty. The staff is very professional, they did everything to make us feel comfortable. Spa is a mix of design, history, technology and excellent service. It was a dazzling experience in this oasis of excellence. Breakfast was delicious and it is a tremendous experience to enjoy in the huge sunny patio listening to the birds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Un séjour extraordinaire dans un palais splendide

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Le palais est d'une beauté exceptionnelle, le spa est un bijoux architectural et le service est parfait ! Le restaurant marocain est succulent !
Location: Une situation parfaite pour visiter les points culturels ( musées, palais...) : en plein cœur d'un quartier chic de la Medina et accessible en voiture
Notre hôtel de luxe préféré dans le monde pour sa beauté mythique, la richesse de son Histoire, sa gastronomie de très haute volée et son service exceptionnel. Un palais splendide parfaitement situé en Medina, une suite sublime et très confortable, un spa extraordinaire, un jardin bicentenaire de toute beauté et un personnel formidable !!! Le directeur et les propriétaires sont adorables, généreux et très accueillants. Nous avons été charmé par la splendeur de l'architecture,la profusion d’œuvres d'arts, les piscines absolument sublimes, les immenses patios majestueux, les colonnes monumentales, les plafonds somptueusement sculptés... On se croirait dans un rêve ! C'est un hôtel de luxe d'exception ou l'Histoire se mêle à l'excellence de l’hôtellerie avant-gardiste. Ce palace est un bijoux sans nul autre pareil qui nous a plongé dans un univers de sérénité, de romantisme et de volupté. Merci pour cette formidable expérience sensorielle qui marquera à jamais nos mémoires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julien from Paris

Très bon accueil

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Grand week end à Fez La médina vaut le détour ... L hôtel est situé à la périphérie accessible en taxi. L'accueil est excellent Et le séjour s'est bien passé. On a été un peu déçu par le restaurant qui était connu comme le meilleur de Fez ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Magnificent palace with excellent service

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The magnificent spa, the lavish beauty of this stunning palace, the excellence of the moroccan restaurant and the perfect service !
Location: Perfect location inside the medina with very easy access by car. All the Museums and main cultural attractions are very close by walking.
One of the best properties in the world ! So beautiful and authentic ! Everything was perfect at this luxurious palace. The location is ideal inside the Medina. Service was extremely professional. The centuries old garden and pools are gorgeous ! The spa is amazingly beautiful ! We have been stunned by the lavish beauty of this extraordinary luxury hotel. The suite was very large with fabulous typical decoration and a very luxurious bathroom with a very modern jaccuzi. The value for price is excellent. We will never forget the exceptional quality of this wondrous palace. I highly recommend this luxury hotel for a romantic trip. Thank you so much for the exceptional experience !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked good on line, but deceiving.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The junior suite was traditional Moroccan and design details were lovely. Hotel is beautiful, but you cannot ignore the shortcomings.
Cons: Management service. I don't feel I trusted them.
Location: Medina location was convenient.
Disappointing, besides a bad check in experience (over an hr), our room was lacking things like water, tissues, towels, etc. There were issues with a wine switch at dinner, doubling the cost and they tried to ignore our agreed upon price for the room and charge hundreds more. Both of those items were brought up to manager and corrected upon checkout. Also, courtyard and tables were not completely cleaned up from dinner so when we arrived for breakfast, dinner glasses and bottles, etc were still left out. Not the quality of a hotel I would recommend or stay at ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louis

Best Hotel in Town

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
It is the best hotel in town with an excellent service, a beautiful pool and a wonderful restaurant. We have enjoyed a lunch at the restaurant with my wife and I can say without any doubt it is the best restaurant in Fes. The room was beautiful with a very nice bathroom. The direction was very attentive and generous. I recommend it strongly for business travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015
Dear Louis, On behalf of all the staff we would like to say thank you for your comments. It ws indeed a pleasure receiving you at the Palais Sheherazade & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laure

Un palace extraordinaire et un service fabuleux

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Un séjour de rêve dans ce superbe Palace de classe internationale.Un palais unique au monde avec une architecture extraordinaire qui illustre la quintessence de l'Art marocain , une décoration intérieure fabuleuse, un jardin magnifique, une atmosphère très romantique et une suite très luxueuse . Notre Suite était très confortable,authentique, spacieuse et le mobilier était superbe.Le lit est très large et confortable. Une salle de bain très luxueuse d'une beauté rare avec des équipements très modernes. Les deux piscines sont magnifiques et les transats installés dans les deux magnifiques patios sont idéales pour se relaxer. Le spa est une merveille esthétique et technologique. Le service est très professionnel et d'une gentillesse absolue. Nous avons passé un séjour de rêve dans cet hôtel de luxe exceptionnel. Parfait pour un week-end romantique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015
Chère Laure, Un vrai plaisir que de vous avoir reçue et sommes profondément ravis que votre séjour se soit passé comme vous l’espériez.. Notre souhait et de vous recevoir très bientôt. Cordiales salutations