Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spectacular palace and exceptional restaurant

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We were amazed by the spectacular beauty of this 5 star palace. The service is extremely kind and helpful. The architecture is incredibly beautiful ! The management is very professional and friendly. The moroccan restaurant is extraordinary and very refined. Every dish was very sophisticated and exquisitely cooked. The suite was gorgeous with a spectacular decor and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is huge and very luxurious. The spa is marvelous with a superb decor and excellent equipments. The breakfast in the patio was wonderful listening to the birds. The panoramic terrace is spectacular with a panoramic view on the Medina and a sublime design. The pools are magnificent. This award-winning palace is the most beautiful luxury hotel in Morocco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The best palace ever ! Exquisite restaurant !

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The best of Moroccan culture and hospitality ! This very famous palace is unparalleled ! The most amazing stay of my lifetime in a splendid palace where we were greeted like royalty. The location is perfect to visit the medina and all local attractions. The architecture is marvelous and the service is outstanding. The level of comfort is exceptional. Very professional and friendly reception staff. This 5 stars palace is legendary and definitely lives up to its excellent international reputation. The suite was very spacious and very tastefully designed. The bathroom is marvelous and everything is perfectly maintained. The bed is very comfy. The beautiful restaurant is outstanding and the Moroccan cuisine is the best ever ! The pools are marvelous and the awarded spa is indeed extraordinary ! The atmosphere is very serene, elegant and romantic. The perfect palace for a romantic stay. Excellent value for money. A magical experience I highly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Outstanding spa and exceptional architecture

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We experienced the warmest greeting we ever got in a luxury hotel. The architecture is outstandingly beautiful. One of the most special places in the world. The setting is amazing and very romantic. The service is outstandingly kind and professional. Our suite was a very spacious masterpiece with exceptional moroccan design and an outstanging bathroom ( amazing jacuzzi, fine marble... ). The breakfast is outstanding. The bed is very comfortable. The spa is unparalleled with an exceptional design and a tremendous pool. The restaurant deserves its excellent reputation: The patio is gorgeous for a romantic dinner, the service is very welcoming and the cuisine is outstanding. The staff was very helpful and made us feel home in this outstanding palace. Excellent value for money. I highly recommend to stay in this legendary palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spectacular palace and amazing spa

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This palace is my all-time favorite luxury hotel. The architecture of the palace is amazingly gorgeous and the decor is very elegant. The suite is very clean, spacious, fantastically furnished and very comfortable. The internet wifi connexion is excellent. The bathroom is fabulous and has excellent modern equipments. The spa is by far the most beautiful and relaxing I have visited. The panoramic terrace has spectacular views on the city. The restaurant is fantastic and the atmosphere is very romantic. The cuisine is very refined and the setting is amazing. The breakfast is fantastic. The facilities are very luxurious and well maintained. The pools are gorgeous and impressive. The value for money is excellent for such a prestigious palace. A world class luxury palace that I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Amazing palace with fabulous 5 star service

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The suite is luxurious and beautifuly decarated. The restaurant serves the most exquisite gastronomy I ever had and the spa is a masterpiece.
Location: The location is perfect inside the best area of Medina close to all monuments and accessible by car therefore very safe.
The palace is stunningly gorgeous with its spectacular architecture and incredibly luxurious suites. The service was absolutely perfect, very knowledgeable and so kind. The locaton is perfect to visit the Medina: it is close to all monuments; quiet; accessible by car and most importantly very safe. It was the best experience of my life in a 5 star luxury hotel. Our luxurious suite was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom is marvelous with a splendid Jaccuzi and lavish moroccan design. The gastronomic restaurant is very romantic and serves exquisite gastronomy. The spa is a masterpiece, it was a one of a kind relaxation day in this heaven. The hammam is amazing. I highly recommend this superb palace for a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

World class luxury palace!! Excellent restaurant!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Perfect Palace!! Perfect service!! Stunningly beautiful signature spa!! Excellent restaurant!! The most gorgeous palace I've seen in Morocco!! The senior suite is incredibly luxurious with very chic and authentic details. Gorgeous marble bathroom with cutting-edge equipments and authentic design. This palace combines a singular cultural experience in a very romantic atmosphere with the best of the luxury world!! The staff is very professional and highly attentive to make our stay perfect. Definitely the best luxury hotel in Morocco!! An unparelleled oasis of Luxury, Gastronomy and beauty. An architectural masterpiece!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Magnificent palace with excellent service

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The magnificent spa, the lavish beauty of this stunning palace, the excellence of the moroccan restaurant and the perfect service !
Location: Perfect location inside the medina with very easy access by car. All the Museums and main cultural attractions are very close by walking.
One of the best properties in the world ! So beautiful and authentic ! Everything was perfect at this luxurious palace. The location is ideal inside the Medina. Service was extremely professional. The centuries old garden and pools are gorgeous ! The spa is amazingly beautiful ! We have been stunned by the lavish beauty of this extraordinary luxury hotel. The suite was very large with fabulous typical decoration and a very luxurious bathroom with a very modern jaccuzi. The value for price is excellent. We will never forget the exceptional quality of this wondrous palace. I highly recommend this luxury hotel for a romantic trip. Thank you so much for the exceptional experience !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked good on line, but deceiving.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The junior suite was traditional Moroccan and design details were lovely. Hotel is beautiful, but you cannot ignore the shortcomings.
Cons: Management service. I don't feel I trusted them.
Location: Medina location was convenient.
Disappointing, besides a bad check in experience (over an hr), our room was lacking things like water, tissues, towels, etc. There were issues with a wine switch at dinner, doubling the cost and they tried to ignore our agreed upon price for the room and charge hundreds more. Both of those items were brought up to manager and corrected upon checkout. Also, courtyard and tables were not completely cleaned up from dinner so when we arrived for breakfast, dinner glasses and bottles, etc were still left out. Not the quality of a hotel I would recommend or stay at ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Luxury, beauty and perfect service !

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The service was very personlized, flawless and the staff was very helpfull. The palace is gorgeous and the suites are extraordinar
Location: Everything was perfect at this superb palace which is very-well located in the Medina therefore very practical to discover the historical medina.
A legendary Palace with extraordinary service, amazing architecture, an enchanting Spa and the best Moroccan restaurant ever! We have read a very elogious press article on this luxury hotel which convinced us to stay here : It exceeded all our expectations !!! The Spa is a stunning oriental oasis with cutting-edge equipment and fantastic staff ! We had a very relaxing Hammam and an enchanting day sunbathing and swimming in the amazing pools. We also had a massage which was extremely pleasant with very high quality products from Anne Semonin and very competent staff. A special mention to the inner pool of the spa which is a design and technology masterpiece ! The Suite was superb with a magnificent decoration ( refined antiquities, beautiful traditional artworks... ) and romantic atmosphere. We had a beautiful view on the luxuriant garden, a very large comfortable bed and the most beautiful hand-made details I have ever seen in a hotel suite ! The bathroom is very spacious and has excellent equipment. The diner in the patio is delicious and the Moroccan gastronomical menu is a pleasure for senses and it is difficult to convey the beauty of this restaurant in words... Simply gorgeous !!!! There was a very famous american rock-star staying at the hotel at the same period, we have very much appreciated the fact that all guests at the hotel were treated with the same personalized attentions : the staff was always attentive to our needs, very professional and extremely kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friday night stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The beautiful old Riad was rightly called a palace.
Cons: Sound proof rooms
Location: A 5 minute walkand you are right in the centre of the medina.
We were greeted with a mint tea which was very nice, then shown to our room which was lovely. We had been upgraded to a bigger room ,directly accessed from the court yard. We went out for a meal and when we returned about 9pm there was loud music playing. I didn't think anything of it really but it could be clearly heard in our room. It continued into the early hours. We had to get up at 5am for our flight so after hardly any sleep we were a bit dissapointed in our last night in Morrocco.