Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, beautiful rooms, ok service

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. However service is a bit disorganized. Hotel room was beautiful and location was great walking distance to blue gate. Breakfast could have some hot / savoury options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spectacular palace and exceptional restaurant

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We were amazed by the spectacular beauty of this 5 star palace. The service is extremely kind and helpful. The architecture is incredibly beautiful ! The management is very professional and friendly. The moroccan restaurant is extraordinary and very refined. Every dish was very sophisticated and exquisitely cooked. The suite was gorgeous with a spectacular decor and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is huge and very luxurious. The spa is marvelous with a superb decor and excellent equipments. The breakfast in the patio was wonderful listening to the birds. The panoramic terrace is spectacular with a panoramic view on the Medina and a sublime design. The pools are magnificent. This award-winning palace is the most beautiful luxury hotel in Morocco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room 16 a little noisy as backed onto the alleyway and as no double glazing a lot of talking woke you up in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal Experience

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing property. Beautiful, ornate rooms. Great and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The best palace ever ! Exquisite restaurant !

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The best of Moroccan culture and hospitality ! This very famous palace is unparalleled ! The most amazing stay of my lifetime in a splendid palace where we were greeted like royalty. The location is perfect to visit the medina and all local attractions. The architecture is marvelous and the service is outstanding. The level of comfort is exceptional. Very professional and friendly reception staff. This 5 stars palace is legendary and definitely lives up to its excellent international reputation. The suite was very spacious and very tastefully designed. The bathroom is marvelous and everything is perfectly maintained. The bed is very comfy. The beautiful restaurant is outstanding and the Moroccan cuisine is the best ever ! The pools are marvelous and the awarded spa is indeed extraordinary ! The atmosphere is very serene, elegant and romantic. The perfect palace for a romantic stay. Excellent value for money. A magical experience I highly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Outstanding spa and exceptional architecture

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We experienced the warmest greeting we ever got in a luxury hotel. The architecture is outstandingly beautiful. One of the most special places in the world. The setting is amazing and very romantic. The service is outstandingly kind and professional. Our suite was a very spacious masterpiece with exceptional moroccan design and an outstanging bathroom ( amazing jacuzzi, fine marble... ). The breakfast is outstanding. The bed is very comfortable. The spa is unparalleled with an exceptional design and a tremendous pool. The restaurant deserves its excellent reputation: The patio is gorgeous for a romantic dinner, the service is very welcoming and the cuisine is outstanding. The staff was very helpful and made us feel home in this outstanding palace. Excellent value for money. I highly recommend to stay in this legendary palace.
5 out of 5
by jumah from Kuwait

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place but small touch should not be ignored like doors locks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spectacular palace and amazing spa

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This palace is my all-time favorite luxury hotel. The architecture of the palace is amazingly gorgeous and the decor is very elegant. The suite is very clean, spacious, fantastically furnished and very comfortable. The internet wifi connexion is excellent. The bathroom is fabulous and has excellent modern equipments. The spa is by far the most beautiful and relaxing I have visited. The panoramic terrace has spectacular views on the city. The restaurant is fantastic and the atmosphere is very romantic. The cuisine is very refined and the setting is amazing. The breakfast is fantastic. The facilities are very luxurious and well maintained. The pools are gorgeous and impressive. The value for money is excellent for such a prestigious palace. A world class luxury palace that I highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by giampiero from new york

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is much more expensive for what they offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Amazing palace with fabulous 5 star service

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The suite is luxurious and beautifuly decarated. The restaurant serves the most exquisite gastronomy I ever had and the spa is a masterpiece.
Location: The location is perfect inside the best area of Medina close to all monuments and accessible by car therefore very safe.
The palace is stunningly gorgeous with its spectacular architecture and incredibly luxurious suites. The service was absolutely perfect, very knowledgeable and so kind. The locaton is perfect to visit the Medina: it is close to all monuments; quiet; accessible by car and most importantly very safe. It was the best experience of my life in a 5 star luxury hotel. Our luxurious suite was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom is marvelous with a splendid Jaccuzi and lavish moroccan design. The gastronomic restaurant is very romantic and serves exquisite gastronomy. The spa is a masterpiece, it was a one of a kind relaxation day in this heaven. The hammam is amazing. I highly recommend this superb palace for a stay.