Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad - Great Location, Food & Service

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful big room, wonderful service and the best dinners during our entire Morocco trip. This Riad is traditional in style, beautifully decorated and served by very dedicated staff. The chef (Fatiha), in particular, prepared the best food we had in Morocco and the way she presented our breakfasts and dinners was just delightful. This Riad is located about 100M outside the Medina, near Gate 14, which was great because our driver could drop us off within 2 minutes of the Riad, yet it was also easy to disappear into the Medina just a few minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Very conveniently located, friendly staff. 5 stars

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great architecture and friendly staff.
Location: Wonderful location.
Beautiful Riad and friendly staff. It is very conveniently located, and very quiet. Will surely stay there at my next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing room and great service! Good location close to the medina but far enough away for it to be quiet. Great breakfast and nice mint tea on arrival, and rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
by Phoebe Joy from New York

Excellent service and facilities!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was the highlight of our trip in Morocco. We visited Marrakech, Casablanca, and Fes and this was hands down our best stay during the trip. The manager was excellent and the staff was wonderful. They made sure that everything was taken cared of and they did their best to make sure our stay was wonderful. The room is clean and the shower always had hot water which helps a lot because it was cold season. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the middle of the Medina of Fez where you have all the small stores and restaurants around. The manager was very nice to let us rest in the hotel lobby while waiting for our next train. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Salman from Lahore

Beautiful Riad with a caring manager

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Riad Ahlam is a well maintained Hotel.My stay was comfortable and relaxing. The manager Kacem was one of the finest and most helpful persons I have ever come across. He arranged for my visit tours and took personal interest in my weell being and comfort. I felt I was in a home like environment and strongly recommend it to others for stay.
4 out of 5
by lacy from usa

ok

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
overall it was fine. I was here for one day. the staff was very nice. the hotel was set up nicely but didn't have some of the finery of other riads in morocco. it was easy to get in via car and not too far to be in the medina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Reviews for a Reason!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Riad Ahlam is an excellent choice for a stay in Fes. It is just within the walls of the medina, making it accessible by taxi, when many others are not. The interior is beautiful, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The best thing about this place is the service. They treat you very well, the food is fantastic, and they are willing to help you any way possible. I give it my highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful Riad well situated in the Medina (only a short walk from the main business streets). Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

An Oasis

Posted May 31, 2015
We just loved the place. Not knowing what to expect when booking from so far away and arriving to a very warm welcome and the beauty of its courtyard was awesome. Our room was huge, bed was comfy, great shower and bathroom, all nice and relaxing. The breakfasts were delish and set us up well for our day of exploration. We did eat in one night and savoured their yummy chicken tagine. The proximity to the medina was great, a 5 minute walk, if that. All in all a fantastic experience. The staff were very friendly, lots of laughter 😄
5 out of 5
by MARK from Asheville, North Carolina

beautiful old world Riad stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Riad and room. Great Service and breakfast in the ornate center garden. Only thing is you have to know where you are going as is on a street you can only get to by foot. Well worth the stay