Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Riad direkt am Anfang der Medina

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Schönes Riad am Anfang der Medina von Fes, fußläufig zum bewachten Parkplatz vor dem Haupttor. Gerade für Familien bietet die Suite ausreichend Platz, da es de facto zwei Zimmer sind (allerdings keine Tür). Freundliches, englischsprachiges Personal auch mit Tipps für die Umgebung. Ortübliches Frühstück (wird auch auf der Dachterrasse serviert), wobei wir für die zusätzlichen Spiegeleier dankbar waren. Können das Riad weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oslo

Midt i en by som er 1200 år gammel ,mye historia,,

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Personalet er veldig snille,
Cons: Frokost er dårlig
Location: Til de som liker å se historien ,og en en by som er fin og regn,folk er snille og vant til å se turister
En gammel og vakker bygg,store rom ,behagelig seng
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meet neughbourhood before making a decision

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in the middle of the Medina. It was dangerous to walk from the entrance to hotel. Guests, soecially woment should be alerted. This is a family business, the owners were kind, however We had to accomodate to the family. Late breakfast si we had to start our day late. We were dissapointed that they asked a tourist guide that we hired and us to meet outside the building to talk about our tour.
3 out of 5
by angela from United States

Could be better

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in the middle of the Medina. You have to walk in the middle of the market to get to the hotel. We were intimidated by four male in our way to the hotel during daylight (5:00) pm which scared us. We should have ask the hotel to send someone to walk with us. This is a family business, the owners were nice. However,the hotel didn't accommodate to the customers needs. Hotels usually have breakfast at 7:00 am, the owners start this service at 8:20 and excursions start at 8:00 am. We were looking for a Moroccan breakfast (based on previous reviews) but they packed a lot of carbohydrates instead. The second day we had to start our city tour after 9:00 am because of the same reason, the family was still in bed. We had a very short period (2 hours) of time to visit the city and this affected us. I think if the hotel is a business, they should accommodate their services to industry standards to better serve their guest needs
5 out of 5
by Manileve from Lyon/Montpellier France

Très agréable séjour

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
amabilité et gentillesse de l'accueil
5 out of 5
by Tomasz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christine from München

Zentral

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr gute Lage, zentral und einfach zu erreichen. Dachterrasse ungepflegt. Frühstück sehr reichhaltig, die beiden Hausdamen super nett und zuvorkommend. Mann am Empfang sehr aufdringlich, wollte gleich Ausflüge und Führungen vermitteln-super unangenehm. Zimmer im Erdgeschoss nicht zu empfehlen, da extrem laut- besonders nachts. Tagsüber sitzen die anderen Gäste direkt vor dem Erdgeschosszimmer
4 out of 5
by Zoe from Leeds

A nice little riad

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable 3 night stay with friendly, helpful staff in a good location very close to the Blue Gate. Big, spacious room and a tasty breakfast. Good value for money. A map of the city would have been helpful! Note that airport transfers cost 15euro, not 30, as the first email I received claimed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Posizione strategica

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Riad tenuto bene, posizione tranquilla in zona strategica per visitare la medina. Colazione Buona e abbondante. Personale discreto e gentile.