Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Simply the best in Fez!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Juliet is a phenomenal hostess. She arranged our tours of the local area at our request and looked after us like her own children to include advice that kept us safe and healthy during our stay. Juliet and her staff embodied the ideals of safety and comfort for us during our stay. We will return to her again and we will always wholeheartedly recommend this Riad to our friends who are interested in travel to Fez.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016
Dear Nathan, It was certainly a pleasure hosting you whilst you stayed in my riad in Fes. It is my duty to make sure that my guests are safe,happy sound and well fed. You now know that you always have a second home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

I had a wonderful stay at this Riyad. The owner an

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I wanted to try a local hammam and one of the staff took me. It was a wonderful cultural experience. The mint tea upon our arrival was wonderful. And the overall decor of the place was very authentic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Marocco style at it's best

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Complete package
Cons: It has it all!
Location: Close to Medina
A hotel like in the picture, very friendly and helpful staff, such a good ambiance what else do you want....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Friendly, comfortable well located riad

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, staff and views
Cons: Lighting for reading in rooms
Location: Choice of cheap but acceptable restaurant and more expensive and very good restaurant within five minutes walk, as well as excellent dinner in riad.
A very friendly and comfortable Riad in a good location, within the Medina but a pleasant distance away from the most touristic areas. On the evening that we dined in, the Riad produced an excellent and very reasonably priced dinner. Great views from the roof terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ/HK

Easy to get to ,handy to medina.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The Abdullah suite was huge and beautiful. Nice big bathroom and English channels on TV. It was nice having breakfast on the roof terrace,even though basic fare. A squealing Neighbour child and early rising rooster were a bit annoying but didn't spoil our stay. A bit more expensive than some Riads ,but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Perfect!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The Riad is beautifully decorated throughout in typical Moroccan style, lovely rooftop terrace and very friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Right in the centre of the old town in walking distance of the main medina, markets, easy access to everything you would want to do in Fes.
We had a lovely long weekend away and was made very easy and welcoming with the hospitality and help of the staff at the Riad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Interior decor wows you when you step in

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: They need to screen their tour operators. While I recommend the Riad, I would not recommend the city tours that they arrange at all-One of the worst
Location: It is very close to everything, taxi stations, bus stops etc
It is a wonderful place. When you walk through the narrow alleyways, you cannot but wonder whether you made the right choice. But when they open the door and you walk in, it takes your breadth away. The owners are on site during day time and they are very courteous. Juliette even provided some medicine for my daughter. They even walked with us to get a taxi etc. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. The Riad is a little bit dark but that is to be expected. It has all the modern amenities. The medina tour with an elderly gentleman (I think Muhammad) was very worth every penny of it. He was very knowledgeable, very accommodative and even helped us to buy a tagine at the market. I would highly recommend him. The reasons I am giving them the rating of 3 are due to the dinner that they served and the taxi that they booked for our tour of the city. The dinner was overpriced and the chicken was tough as a rubber. The worst part was the driver that they booked for our tour of the city. Moulin or something was his name. He was extremely rude. When we booked we told that we had seen the palace and would like to be dropped off at the train station and would like to see a garden instead of the palace. He refused to take us to the garden. He cut short our trip by about an hour and very rude. He was also not happy about dropping us off at the station even though we were closer to the station than the Riad. All is all a very bad experience for a very high price.
5 out of 5
by Deyan Savov

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but could stay better

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the service of its owners.
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Located in the Fez medina where everything can happen. Even a credit card fraud, as happened to us.
The place is an old family house with a nice decoration, some kind of antique place. Our room was in the third floor which made a little difficult to get up and down, specially with our luggage. The room shara feels old, mainly the bathroom, than in our opinion needs a remodelation. Breakfast is fantastic!